07/07 Mouse PMPS 134, +1 137, +2 130, +4 128, +6.5 290

If you're able to test tonight, I'd go ahead and feed her. Although she hasn't officially earned a reduction, she's coming down a little fast for a cat that didn't get insulin at all 2 nights ago.

It would be a good idea for you to occasionally get a +1 so you have a good idea of what kind of "food bump" she usually gets. Having that information will make it easier for you to decide when it's safer to shoot.

I'd for sure get a +2 and see how she's doing as the shot starts to "kick in".
 
If you're able to test tonight, I'd go ahead and feed her. Although she hasn't officially earned a reduction, she's coming down a little fast for a cat that didn't get insulin at all 2 nights ago.

It would be a good idea for you to occasionally get a +1 so you have a good idea of what kind of "food bump" she usually gets. Having that information will make it easier for you to decide when it's safer to shoot.

I'd for sure get a +2 and see how she's doing as the shot starts to "kick in".
Okay measuring up the .25 now
 
+2 130... I did give her a tiny snack at +1 and now a tsp of ff pate at +2... How often do I need to test for tonight?
 
How often do I need to test for tonight?

I'd try to get a +4 and if she's still about the same or higher, you could leave down some LC food and get some sleep. You might want to go ahead and take a nap if you'll wake up to an alarm. Got to get those Zzz's whenever you can!
 
Back
Top