07/06 Cooper AMPS 302 PMPS 381 +1.5 319 +2.5 301

Let us know how you get on.
Unfortunately I wasn't able to go since they didn't have many appointments and I was unable to get off work, but my mom was able to take him for me. I really wanted to be there, but didn't want Cooper to have to wait for relief so it is what it is, I suppose!

They did not end up doing a urinalysis to save me some money since they said it sounded like a UTI. They gave him an antibiotic shot and said if it does not end up helping to bring him back. He weighs 8 pounds which is a pound up from what he weighed in May, so I am very happy about that! I asked my mom to ask what his ideal weight should be, but sadly she forgot. The vet said I could go up to 4 cans a day if Cooper is acting starving. Only problem is that Cooper would likely eat himself into a coma if I let him (he has always loved food, even when he was healthy), so it is hard to judge LOL! I will probably give 3 1/2 cans and see how he does. I don't want him to gain too much and become overweight, of course, so I will just keep an eye on him.
 
Maybe you could ring the vet surgery and say your mom forgot to ask about ideal weight and they tell you please.
You can also monitor his weight by weighing yourself holding him, then weighing yourself and find the difference. That is what I do to monitor my cats’ weight.
 
Maybe you could ring the vet surgery and say your mom forgot to ask about ideal weight and they tell you please.
You can also monitor his weight by weighing yourself holding him, then weighing yourself and find the difference. That is what I do to monitor my cats’ weight.

I plan to call them tomorrow to ask for my own peace of mind. :) Good idea about weighing him at home, I will try that!

I got home about an hour later than shot time this evening. :( Tested once I got home and his BG was 381, so I decided perhaps giving just 0.5 was better than nothing at all...I hope that was a good call. :nailbiting: I just really didn't want to skip altogether since he was almost at 400 again. Ugh! I plan to test him again before bed just to be sure all is well.
 
You could have shot the normal dose if you were an hour late.
You would just have had to shoot 1/2 hour later in the morning to get back on schedule.
 
You could have shot the normal dose if you were an hour late.
You would just have had to shoot 1/2 hour later in the morning to get back on schedule.

:facepalm: Well, dang! All I was seeing when I tried looking it up was 15 minute increments and I knew it wouldn't work out in the morning. Thanks for letting me know. I feel like the more I learn the less I know at this point. :confused: I appreciate your heaps of patience LOL.
 
:facepalm: Well, dang! All I was seeing when I tried looking it up was 15 minute increments and I knew it wouldn't work out in the morning. Thanks for letting me know. I feel like the more I learn the less I know at this point. :confused: I appreciate your heaps of patience LOL.
We do say that when you shoot later than normal, to get back to normal shot time, you can go back in 15 minute increments every cycle or 1/2 hour once a day.
Sometimes life gets in the way and if you have to shoot a bit late, don’t worry too much. All you can do is your best. You have to live your life too.
 
We do say that when you shoot later than normal, to get back to normal shot time, you can go back in 15 minute increments every cycle or 1/2 hour once a day.
Sometimes life gets in the way and if you have to shoot a bit late, don’t worry too much. All you can do is your best. You have to live your life too.

Thanks, makes me feel better! :cat:
 
Back
Top