07/06 AMPS 226

Status
Not open for further replies.

emmabirch

Member Since 2014
Today Kitty Boo was at 226 for morning AMPS..due to me working late last night, we got off schedule, but should be able to be back to 10 & 10 within a few days. Today we had a visitor, BJM brought me some test strips and met Kitty Boo and Kitty Boo's brother Punkin. Kitty Boo loves visitors, and even though he hissed a little to let BJ know he is in charge, she took to her and allowe her to not only pet him, but pick him up.

Today I learned a lot about the boards and how to search for information as I had tried reading, but not knowing where to start reading, I ran into information overload. Today I learned about the ranges of the tests, and a little of what they mean or could mean. I learned the bouncing could even be happening without me knowing it due to the infrequency of my testing that it is important until I see what Kitty Boo is doing with the insulin I can not judge what is going on. So with the strips that she brought I am going to try to do a curve or at least a mini curve (every 2 hours or every 3 hours) Not sure if I have to do this through the night too, but it seems logical to find out exactly how kitty boo is utilizing the insulin and what he really needs.

We also discussed the tightened lantus group, and she showed me Gabby's numbers and how his/her owner is managing their blood sugars with testing. So I man eventually migrate to the tighten group once I get or see how kitty boo is doing on the curve. It may help me keep a tighter control on his BS levels.

Thank you BJ for your time and taking the trouble to drive all the way down here to bring me additional test strips so that I can do a curve on kitty boo.

Emma
 
You're very welcome.


Gabby's person is Sienne and she is very knowledgeable about the Tight Regulation protocol for Lantus & Levemir.
 
sorry must have left that out..so I just checked his BS again..and it is up to 426! He hasn't eaten since 12:30. It is not time for his next shot for 3 hours. What do I do?
 
Wait. Breathe. Have patience. Stick to the scheduled time.

Better too high for a day than too low for a moment.
 
See if you can get him to play a bit, or allow himself to be brushed.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top