07/06 Allie AMPS 265/+4 179/PMPS 226

Breelynne

Member Since 2023
7/5

Allie hates to be brushed but if I am gentle while she is eating I can sneak some combing in. She has some dandruff and since she has neuropathy digging in and turning to do her back is a little hard on her so I think she is learning to tolerate it and realizes what I'm doing. I can watch her muscles move in her back it look like she is actually enjoying it!

***Edit: 226 is not great but we will take it since she had A little less than 1/2 can of Reveal at +8 and 1/4 can FF Pate +9.5 and then she begged for some slow cooked pork chop withing the 2 hour mark.
 
Last edited:
I see you've got an increase pencilled in for tomorrow. Good plan.
My plans tend to go out the door. :( We stayed at 9.5 I was gone all day but I did manage to back track at noon and get a test in and feed. She was at 168. Tomorrow is another day I'm not sure how long I'll be gone. That pushes us out until Sunday. Just got home and it is 5pm time for a test and her snack before her PMPS at 8pm.
 
She's been on this dose for 9-10 days, well past due for an increase. Following SLGS, she's overdue and not likely to dive down to low numbers.
 
She's been on this dose for 9-10 days, well past due for an increase. Following SLGS, she's overdue and not likely to dive down to low numbers.
You think? IHeck I forgot to test her at +8 my mind lately. Plus she got chicken at +10.5!
 
Back
Top