07/05 Tray's AMPS 265 +3=70 PMPS 340

Status
Not open for further replies.

Iorwen & Tray

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=18903&view=unread#unread

Morning everyone, no I didn't set sail with the Tall Ships, although escaping real life on one of those romantic ships was tempting, I resisted. I did stay at my parents for dinner and a late night though and didn't have time to update.

Tray did hit green yesterday just as I dropped him off to go see the ships. His PMPS was a bit of a bounce but he did seem to clear it pretty quickly. This morning he is already in the green, which shocked me. +3=70! I'm having a hard time getting both my cats to eat during this heat wave and I had to resort to the tuna juice. Other than that all is well, all P's in place already this morning. Tray will be spending the day with grandma and grandpa again as I am off to Black Creek Pioneer Village. It's a little village set up completely as in pioneer days. I haven't been since I was a child so I am dragging my bf, my sister and her bf there. Enjoy your Monday everyone.
 
Re: 07/05 Tray's AMPS 265 +3=70

Wow thats a pretty big drop! Almost a 200 point drop.
Kitties can get fussy with eating, I use to have to follow Luna around when he was in a mood, lol.
You gotta try what you gotta try - tuna juice works great eh?

Will you be able to check him again before you leave?

Have fun today!
 
Re: 07/05 Tray's AMPS 265 +3=70

Nice start to the day for Tray. That little village sounds like a lot of fun and very interesting. Enjoy your day!
 
Re: 07/05 Tray's AMPS 265 +3=70

Do you think Tray would enjoy eating a food scicle? I put little cans right in the freezer and I serve them in the snack machine. Within a couple of hours they are thawed out but still fresh and refreshing.... It would be good for Tray to have a little snack to soften up this dive...

I hope he has fun a the Pionner Village.
 
Re: 07/05 Tray's AMPS 265 +3=70

wow tray, you need to pace yourself! No need for such a large drop, even though that green looks fantastic on you! Have a great time out today ...
 
Re: 07/05 Tray's AMPS 265 +3=70

finally got Tray to eat something. I won't be leaving for a couple of hours so I will test him soon.
I will try the food scickle idea and maybe if I have to some crushed treats on top. He always gets like this when the humidity rises.
 
Re: 07/05 Tray's AMPS 265 +3=70

Whoa - that's some diving Tray is doing!

Come on Tray - surfing is just as fun and more relaxing... You should try it!
 
Re: 07/05 Tray's AMPS 265 +3=70

A bit of LC may help to slow the drop.

I make catsickles for my guys. Mix food with water so it's soupy and freeze in an ice cube tray.
 
Re: 07/05 Tray's AMPS 265 +3=70

Phew! Glad you didnt set sail...we would have missed ya. Certainly Tray would have as well!
Thats nice you can bring him to your parents!

The heat is awful, isnt it? I have a window a/c, but Latte still prefers to sit in the hot bathroom. :lol: Silly cats. She doesnt eat well in the heat either.

I hope you enjoy your day. sounds like you have had a fun weekend!
 
Re: 07/05 Tray's AMPS 265 +3=70

okay I am very nervous. I tested him a half hour ago and he was 36 , tested him just now and he's still dropping 34! Is it time for the HC? and do I lower his dose this PM?
 
Re: 07/05 Tray's AMPS 265 +3=70 HELP!

34 means time for HC, yup.
Feed (small bit), retest in 15 and feed again if need be. Post updates and folks will help you along.
 
Re: 07/05 Tray's AMPS 265 +3=70 HELP!

Update?

Get that gravy food out... the carbs are in the sauce... sauce with a bit of food is good.
Please post your updated number when you have it
 
Re: 07/05 Tray's AMPS 265 +3=70 HELP!

I'm alive, and here. We had a bit of a blackout, not sure why. Anyway fed him some HC and he's now @ 40. I'm very nervous because I am supposed to leave for my parents soon. They live near the lake so its a bit cooler there, hope Tray will feel better at their place and eat some more.
 
Re: 07/05 Tray's AMPS 265 +3=70 HELP!

Can you continue to feed- gravy is fine, and test every 15 minutes until he is out of the 40's and rising or at least surfing 50's?
 
Re: 07/05 Tray's AMPS 265 +3=70 HELP!

yes I pushed our outing till 1pm so I can spend more time with Tray. I had to resort to the seafood friskies, its the only thing he seems to want to eat with any gusto today.
 
Re: 07/05 Tray's AMPS 265 +3=70 HELP!

you can feed plenty of HC now, if you have to leave. Do you know if he usually drops in the car, or rises? I ask because Lucy always dropped when we took road trips.
 
Re: 07/05 Tray's AMPS 265 +3=70 HELP!

Wow - that was pretty exciting! He wasn't on this dose very long and look at all the fun you've had with it - LOL...

When Kasha drops low - she starts rising slowly at first and I'm often tricked into feeding more HC or MC than necessary... then she ends up shooting up for the next few hours... Hopefully you'll find Tray on the rise and feel confident that he's not going to drop lower... but it's definitely still worth keeping an eye on him...

I swear - they just know when we have plans...
 
Re: 07/05 Tray's AMPS 265 +3=70 HELP!

For future reference, numbers in the 30s, especially if early in the cycle, always get HC unless your kitty is exceptionally carb sensitive. So, make sure you are feeding HC. A lot of seafood flavors are low in carbs (Classic Seafood Dinner is 7% which is LC).
 
Re: 07/05 Tray's AMPS 265 +3=70 HELP!

Tray is slowly rising +6 and he's 59. I'm taking him to my folks. We're not driving, we're going to walk, its a 15 minute walk, his brother is coming too. It will be a workout for me but they do better when they're together. Still refusing to eat anything with gravy so its got to be the seafood but at least his #'s are climbing. I hope he'll be ok
 
Re: 07/05 Tray's AMPS 265 +3=70 DOSE

Your new dose would be 2.75u. If Tray bounces into the pinks, you can shoot your current dose through the bounce then shoot the new dose tomorrow morning.

Just as an FYI, you can add Karo, honey, etc. to regular food to bump up the carb content and raise numbers.
 
Re: 07/05 Tray's AMPS 265 +3=70 DOSE

Hi Iorwen, Well, now that the excitement seems to be over, I hope that you will have a nice day at the historic village. Our kitties sure do know how to keep us on our toes! Too bad it's so hot where you live, but it seems to be hot almost everywhere. When Tray gets to the party tonight, he'll want to eat all that good food that the gang is cooking. I hope Ducky and Angel have air conditioning!

Ella & Stu

p.s. congrats on the dosecrease!
 
Re: 07/05 Tray's AMPS 265 +3=70 DOSE

What an exciting morning for you and Tray! I'm glad you got him to eat and that his numbers are back up again. I hope you have a wonderful time this afternoon - it sounds like fun. And you have a dosecrease to look forward to, too!
 
Re: 07/05 Tray's AMPS 265 +3=70 DOSE

Agree with Sienne... new dose of 2.75U unless he's high enough to shoot thru the rebound.
You might also want to consider marking the cans of MC and HC with a Sharpie pen so when you reach for one, you know that you are HCing and to what extent. For example, I used to have 12% and 18% depending on how big of a bump I needed.

Congrats on the dosecrease! :-D
 
Re: 07/05 Tray's AMPS 265 +3=70 DOSE

thank you everyone for your help in getting me and Tray through this morning. I had a great day until on our way home, power outage in our part of the city. I managed to get home ust 5 minutes late of Tray's PM shot time. Of course he shot up and bounced to 340 so I shot 3 units and will shoot the new dose tomorrow morning.
now my rant, 3 hours without a/c or power in this insane heat!!!!!!!!
 
Sorry on the bounce, perhaps a given i think - hope Tray comes down soon. Even sorrier about the lack of A/C in hot weather. I wish i could imagine hot weather... i think maybe we hit 65 here today... Hope you both have a great evening!
 
Well, you certainly got a workout today!!--Moonie does that I'm not eating when she goes low too, and I feed her elegant medleys by ff,(MC) and she goes up from there, BUT I have to add water as they need to eat the gravy--The carbs are in the gravy, and I think lapping up the gravy is easier for them.
Also, my hc treat is Temptations--also good to get the numbers up!
You Did Great!! Hope you had a good day! Congrats on dosecrease :mrgreen:
 
Congratulations on the dosecrease!

When Kasha dropped to 38 on Saturday, I just gave her some of the FF elegant medleys that are "supposed" to be 9% carbs. I have some of the others too, but I noticed that even the "9%" FF elegant medleys bump her up pretty good. I start by pushing a spoon down to get gravy and then I just give her a spoonful. She loves it. I don't really believe it's just 9% carbs, btw. I just know it works.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top