07/05 Ti-Mousse AMPS=41; +1=176; +3=182; +8=261; PMPS=338; +3=310

Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

Member Since 2018
condo 07/04

Ti-Mousse woke up in LIME so I didn't shoot this morning! Another testing day... He had his reducie last night from 5.50 to 5.0! I have to make sure he'll be OK tomorrow! I'm starting to think maybe this very hot and humid weather is not helping his BG!

This morning sending prayers to @JeffJ who is saying goodbye to Leoberry! Also some positive thoughts to @Olive & Paula who will have a very long day today!

Another hot day (102 this afternoon) with thunderstorms!

Hope all kitties are surfing safely today and you have a good day!
 
Ti-Mousse is giving you a run for your money these days.

Ti-Mousse, be a good boy for Mommy and stay in the shallows.:cat:
 
Yesss !! I didn't had my coffee yet when I tested, so instead of giving him HC I gave LC....:oops: it worked anyway! First time he does that to me in the morning... I'll be ready from now on!:)

Oh, I know the feeling, it's like what do I do now? And even though I should know better already, I still mess up cause each time makes a different scenerio.

I think you made a good call this morning. You kept Ti-Mousse SAFE and that is what is most important!!! Good job:)
 
Next time this happens with the 40’s in the AM, and it will on Levemir :rolleyes:, do not feed and stall 15-20 minutes and test again. If still not up the second time, try some LC. Neko used to wake me up a lot this way. :eek: She was always up and safe to shoot after the first stall.

On the up side, the 5.5 unit depot should be drained now. With higher dose (and bigger depot) kitties, one trick after a reduction, especially one in the 30’s is to do a single half dose shot to reduce the depot. In hind sight, a 1/2 or 2/3 dose last night might have been a good idea. Tuck that idea away for next time.
 
Yep, kitties are in control! When they decide to do somethin, we can only sit back & wait! :)
upload_2019-7-5_10-41-56.jpeg
 
Next time this happens with the 40’s in the AM, and it will on Levemir :rolleyes:, do not feed and stall 15-20 minutes and test again. If still not up the second time, try some LC. Neko used to wake me up a lot this way. :eek: She was always up and safe to shoot after the first stall.

On the up side, the 5.5 unit depot should be drained now. With higher dose (and bigger depot) kitties, one trick after a reduction, especially one in the 30’s is to do a single half dose shot to reduce the depot. In hind sight, a 1/2 or 2/3 dose last night might have been a good idea. Tuck that idea away for next time.
This morning after LC breakfast and a +1 up, I wanted to shoot half dose; could this have been a good solution also?
I'll remember your thing about not shooting the first full dose after a reduction earned in the 30's!! I keep learning all the time, thanks to you! :)
Now Ti-Mousse might be in Pink today because I skipped this morning ... :(
 
Back
Top