? 07/04 Woody AMPS 72, + 8 HI, + 9 HI, PMPS HI

Mimik

Member
Hello everyone again. Woody's been on the 5.25 U dose going on day 8 -- are the later part of today's HI #'s showing the NDW ( new dose wonky) OR bounce ? should I continue with this dose and evaluate tomorrow? okay, thanks,
 
It’s not NDW. From the sticky:
  • NDW usually lasts for less than 24 hours and is usually seen in the second day following a dose increase.

  • You are seeing nadirs as low as 54. I would hold the dose a couple more days.
 
Hi Tiff, Okay, I did not know the particulars of NDW - now I do -- thanks. So, I "guess" the HI #'s he's had since the afternoon are just his body adjusting to properly utilizing the insulin then? reject/accept reject accept then accept a little more? Yes, I was going to continue with this dose for a few days 4 sure. Many Thanks
 
Hello, quick question --- Why are Woody's #'s higher ( late afternoon) during the night and again this AM -- when they were kind of starting to level off? he's back to his " sluggish" not looking good world again. I have him going in for a T4 blood test next week ( for his Hyper T) his last T4 test ( three months ago) showed it was " under control" this might be coming into play ( Hyper T Levels)
 
Back
Top