Can you get a magnifying glass? Cats are very sensitive to the slightest dose changes. A drop of insulin can have a big effect. Can you try to get the dose to just below 1 unit line? You can practice with water and a used syringe. Here is a link to a post with images for fine dosing: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/forums/lantus-basaglar-glargine-and-levemir-detemir.9/That is almost impossible for me to do on these needles (yes they are 0.5 units I just have trouble seeing something that slight)
Well, you can try the 1.0 increase but only if you can monitor really closely and have plenty of supplies. That means test strips and high carb food. An increase erase to 1.0 could be fine given his nadirs but he could have a big response at least at first.
I used to use a magnifying glass. Others have used a double set of readers. You might look into digital calipers for the future.
You are correct. You was looking at the date if 6/2 and didn’t realize she had not started insulin. I missed that on the ss.Here is your last post for continuity, https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/07-03-jaxon-amps-277-4-221-6-299.249394/#post-2813802
Since you've just started insulin, and it can take 5-7 days for the depot to build. Since you have stated you are following SLGS, I'd hold the dose for the full 7 days before considering an increase. We often find adjustments by 0.25u are the best. The mid range between lines on a syringe is hard to gauge, but I'd take up 1u then gently squeeze out a couple of drops.