07/04 Boomer AMPS 322 +3 297 +6 299 PMPS 283 +3 158, photo

Judy and Boomer

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 322 shooting 3.5u
Please bring 'er on down Booms!

Boomer didn't call me last night but he also only ate about half his food.

I really wish that I hadn't decreased his dose from 3.5 to 3.25.....even though technically he earned it. We just had to go back up to 3.5 anyways and so far (this is cycle 5) he hasn't shown any sign of working this dose:( Last night he even went up at +3....looked like he was starting a bounceo_Oo_Oo_Oo_O

I've already been over to Saunders Pond....not much there except for baby bunnies! I've been photographing this one wee bunny (I think its about 5 inches long, so very tiny) for a few days now, I guess I should review them all and edit/post a shot of it.

Today's photo was taken a couple of days ago when I found this Great Blue Heron in one of our neighbourhood run-off ponds!
 

Attachments

  • Great Blue Heron in the Pond.jpg
    Great Blue Heron in the Pond.jpg
    169.4 KB · Views: 67
Great shot of the heron! We have too much foliage blocking our view - but I see them flying in and out regularly - too hard to get a pic of that fellow :)

I know exactly what you mean about those decreases - seems like you've got to weigh everything before doing it...Poor little guy hasn't been near the lagoon since either...darn it...Sometimes I wonder if those dips are really 'earned reductions' or are they just playing with us? Too hard to tell I suppose...I feel your pain...

Hang in there - and Happy 4th to you!
 
Beautiful heron picture Judy!

I love bunnies, we have a couple of adults and one baby that hang out in our yard. It's too nerve wracking to bring Leo out when I'm home alone because I'm scared he'll catch one of them. He's pretty mad at me for ruining his life and not letting him out and I feel really bad for him so I wait until Len is here too so there's 4 eyes on Leo! :rolleyes:

Have a great day!
 
+3 297
This makes me so sad; I feel like I'm failing Boomer.

I'd say you're doing a fabulous job! No one can ever know what these kitties are doing! Look at the hard time Luci gives me - and every now and then she comes and gives me a 'purr-hug' - but mostly she's aloof and loves her dad more than me - I guess I'm the meanie with all the pokes and injections - but she always was a daddy's girl...who can understand anything about these cats? You're a wonderful mama bean - and Boomer should be so grateful to have you as a mama...just imagine the alternative - and don't spend much time on that - it'll depress you! :) Focus on all the good :)
 
Thanks everyone. I guess I'm feeling sorry for myself today for a number of reasons; one of them being Boomer because I can't seem to get him in good numbers. And now it looks like he's failing this dose even though just a few days ago it was bringing him into greens.
 
Don't be sad Judy! :bighug::bighug::bighug:

I really believe we just don't know from day to day what our Kitties will do! Just when I thought Ravan was regulated he either starts going up too high or drops to the 40's :arghh:

I'm using calipers & adjust the dose by tiny amounts. Sometimes he just has his own agenda . He's in control ,not me! :cat:

Hope you post a photo of the Bunnies. When I was 4 years old my dog dug up a nest of bunnies. I "saved" one & ran home with it. We thought it was a mouse! it was only a day or 2 old,no fur & pink.
Our neighbor was a farmer & told us it was a rabbit but it wouldn't survive it was too tiny. My mother feed it milk with a tiny doll bottle.
My Dad built a cage for him & he was with me in my room. He used a litter box & slept in my bed between my ankles every night! He lived 7 years,I was 11 when he died.

images
 
+6 299
It's like he's not getting any insulin at all :(
ETA: tomorrow morning will be cycle 7 on this dose. I am planning on increasing. I thought we had broken through the glucose toxicity with the 3.5 dose and perhaps we did however I screwed it up by reducing to 3.25 and now 3.5u doesn't seem to be doing anything at all.
Boomer's been diabetic over 5 years; I thought this would get easier with time but apparently that was wrong.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top