07/04 Blackie PMPS 165, +2 108, +4 71

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela & Blackie & 3 Others

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=46859&p=504903#p504903

She found contraband this morning. I expect high #s today and/or tomorrow. Won't be home to test much today. Will get a +2, +3 and +4 before we head out this morning. Going to give her ears a bit of a rest. Hope everyone has a great holiday. :)

MY WISH: For God to continue to help those who have gone through disasters... For God to help heal the broken hearts of those who lost a beloved pet and/or human... For everyone to have great #s... For everyone to be OTJ.
 
Re: 07/04 Blackie AMPS 186, +2 100

Shhhhhh... The "C" word is forbidden around these parts. LOL Don't want little miss to hear that word. LOL

Unfortunately, I didn't notice it until she made a beeline towards it. However, she perhaps got a mouthful or 2, but not the whole amount. We'll see what happens tomorrow.
 
Re: 07/04 Blackie AMPS 186, +2 100

Angela sent me a PM and I told her I'd reply here.
Angela & Blackie said:
Given the situation that she just had her dose increased to 4.0u on June 29th, and it's been almost 12 cycles so far, and taking into consideration that her new fuds were officially started 6 cycles ago (started PM 07/01), should I continue with the 4.0u for some more days and allow her body to adjust to both new fuds and the 4u, or fatten it slightly tomorrow AMPS?

If you are adhering to the protocol, you should increase Blackie's dose -- with nadirs below 200, you increase after 10 cycles. Historically, IMHO, I think you are more conservative than you need to be when it comes to holding Blackie's dose. I also don't know if the new food has made that big of a difference in Blackie's numbers. There was a lot of blue and green before, too.

That said, if you're not going to be around during the day, it may have been wise to not increase this cycle. I'd go for increasing sooner rather than later.
 
Re: 07/04 Blackie AMPS 186, +2 100

I'll be here until her nadir (+4), and if her nadir shows me otherwise, naturally I'll stay until she's stable. As it is, she got into some contraband this morning. I'm not sure if that'll affect her nadir or not.

Thank you. :) I'll look at the protocol again, and go from there.
 
Re: 07/04 Blackie AMPS 186, +2 100

the +2 looks promising. Let's see some nice numbers Blackie, you don't want more juice do you?
 
Re: 07/04 Blackie AMPS 186, +2 100, +3 59

+3 59 - 1 oz. Evo 95% C&T

Next test will be taken +3.5. Seems like she has other plans for Momma today. I'm not allowed to leave later this a.m....?
 
Re: 07/04 Blackie AMPS 186 +2 100 +3 59 +3.5 61 +4 58

+3.5 61
+4 58

I didn't know we were going out until last night when my best friend called and asked if we had plans for today. Ordinarily, we DON'T go out on the 4th, especially at night, as you never know when a fire will start on someone's property, and I prefer to stay home to protect ours. We're going there for lunch, and will be back in time for PS.
 
Re: Question: 07/04 Blackie AMPS 186 +2 100 +3 59 +3.5 61 +4

since Blackie hit 50s today, I would probably hold off on increasing to see if she can get there again.

You *can* increase when a cat is hitting 50s, if you want to try some other things to keep her from dropping so low. Usually that means experimenting with meal times to see if you can bring the preshots down or slow the drops. Otherwise, often just sitting on the dose for a while will have the effect of bringing down the preshots eventually.
 
Re: Question: 07/04 Blackie PMPS 165, +2 108

Thank you, Libby. I'll try that and see what happens.

PMPS 165, 4.0u, 1 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+2 108 - 1 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+3 - 1.3 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+4 71
+4.5 - 1 oz. steamed chicken
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top