07/03-Dolly-AMPS 101 -83@2 -47@4 -61@4.5 -61@5.5 -73@7.5 -PMPS 103 -81@1.5 -92@3 100@4

Will you reduce her dose since she keeps hitting limes? Or does she have to do it again? How are you today, Adrienne? Dolly okay now? Staying back in regular green?
Hi Suzanne,so happy when I see your name. For long term it’s under 40 although I have reduced her with 2 limes in the past. The thing is I just increased her (which I hated doing). I will keep going for remission no matter how long it takes (if ever). So, not sure it makes sense to put her back to 1.5 this soon. What do I know? At least she has been tightly regulated for quite awhile. She’s up to 61 and I finally fed her after 1 1/2 hours not the supposed to 2 hours. How are you? I see you helping so many people out if only encouragement. You have so much knowledge about kitty chemistry and diseases. I know how much I appreciate it. Hope you have a good weekend. Darcy forever in my heart. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:


SUZANNA - sorry- phones fault
 
Hi Suzanne,so happy when I see your name. For long term it’s under 40 although I have reduced her with 2 limes in the past. The thing is I just increased her (which I hated doing). I will keep going for remission no matter how long it takes (if ever). So, not sure it makes sense to put her back to 1.5 this soon. What do I know? At least she has been tightly regulated for quite awhile. She’s up to 61 and I finally fed her after 1 1/2 hours not the supposed to 2 hours. How are you? I see you helping so many people out if only encouragement. You have so much knowledge about kitty chemistry and diseases. I know how much I appreciate it. Hope you have a good weekend. Darcy forever in my heart. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:


SUZANNA - sorry- phones fault
Well the main thing is that you monitor her, so you should be fine. Dolly is special!
 
Well the main thing is that you monitor her, so you should be fine. Dolly is special!
She has always been called our special needs cat not to disrespect children with special needs. She’s always been very difficult, can’t give her hugs, I kiss the top of her head all the time but no kisses back. No cuddles. No sleeping with us. Will sit on a pillow on my lap sometimes. She will let me rub her ears and neck for hours but she social distances. I love her perhaps more because she is so needy in her Dolly way. 8 years later and in some ways, her fears are still there. She can’t meow, broken voice box, she grunts when she plays but hasn’t played in awhile, too much pain. We have stairs to everything now, even her perch. She jumps okay but not getting down, very cautious. Climbs down. She was a foster for four years and who know what May of happened to her. Sorry Suzanne, sometimes I just need to talk about her. Thanks for listening and caring. Have a good day and thanks for being here. I’ve probably told you all this before :rolleyes:
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
She has always been called our special needs cat not to disrespect children with special needs. She’s always been very difficult, can’t give her hugs, I kiss the top of her head all the time but no kisses back. No cuddles. No sleeping with us. Will sit on a pillow on my lap sometimes. She will let me rub her ears and neck for hours but she social distances. I love her perhaps more because she is so needy in her Dolly way. 8 years later and in some ways, her fears are still there. She can’t meow, broken voice box, she grunts when she plays but hasn’t played in awhile, too much pain. We have stairs to everything now, even her perch. She jumps okay but not getting down, very cautious. Climbs down. She was a foster for four years and who know what May of happened to her. Sorry Suzanne, sometimes I just need to talk about her. Thanks for listening and caring. Have a good day and thanks for being here. I’ve probably told you all this before :rolleyes:
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
You are a Saint to have fostered and then adopted Dolly. I did not know this story about Dolly but she is so fortunate to have you. She does sound rather reclusive. It must make it extra hard for you when you are trying so hard to help her. I wish so much that she and you were in better health. Maybe, and don't shoot me, you should step back from this desire to get her into remission and just keep her regulated. Maybe she picks up on some of your anxiety and the both of you would do better just to take a step back. It is just a thought. You know, when we take in kitties they are ours for their lifetimes. We accept the good and the bad. I just want you to be happy and healthy and relaxed. Maybe, if you can become this way, your Dolly might too.
 
What's up with the shenanigans, Dolly? We want nice flat curves from you, missy. :) Hope the bupe makes her feel better. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Katherine, that drop I did not see coming. She rarely goes lime, I think because she has food always available. Sometimes the pain meds work remarkably well, sometimes not :( How are the girls doing? I saw Ruby’s numbers with the Libre, that’s has to feel scary and frustrating. Next week is her appt? Does she go off the steroids when she starts the cancer meds? What are the side affects from those meds? So much going on in your world, how I admire how you handle it all. Write me when you can. I’ll be here. Dolly’s mad at me because I shampooed the living room carpet and had to move her “stuff” around. I swear it looks like a baby lives here with all the toys. Not sure I’ve ever seen a baby on a perch though. Another one coming today that’s real low and she can step up on the bottom perch to get to the one to sleep in. She doesn’t like new things:banghead::banghead::banghead: see you later.
 
You are a Saint to have fostered and then adopted Dolly. I did not know this story about Dolly but she is so fortunate to have you. She does sound rather reclusive. It must make it extra hard for you when you are trying so hard to help her. I wish so much that she and you were in better health. Maybe, and don't shoot me, you should step back from this desire to get her into remission and just keep her regulated. Maybe she picks up on some of your anxiety and the both of you would do better just to take a step back. It is just a thought. You know, when we take in kitties they are ours for their lifetimes. We accept the good and the bad. I just want you to be happy and healthy and relaxed. Maybe, if you can become this way, your Dolly might too.
Wish I could take that credit but we didn’t foster, Dolly was fostered before coming to us.

also, I want remission so I don’t have to stay up late every night, be tired all the time. I’ve lived remission and didn’t have to worry about Dolly except for the usual aging cat things. I could leave her for hours with no worry. Not to mention the most important thing, she would have a healthy pancreas.
 
Last edited:
Wish I could take that credit but we didn’t foster, Dolly was fostered before coming to us.

also, I want remission so I don’t have to stay up late every night, be tired all the time. I’ve lived remission and didn’t have to worry about Dolly except for the usual aging cat things. I could leave her for hours with no worry. Not to mention the most important thing, she would have a healthy pancreas.
Of course, I understand. Remission would be the absolute solution and I am praying that you will get there.
 
Of course, I understand. Remission would be the absolute solution and I am praying that you will get there.
Thanks Summer. This whole journey is just a big learning curve. I wanted to mention that my health is fine other than being a bit too thin and recovering from my accident. 12 months for full recovery, seems like forever and I hate the exercises but if I don’t do them I delay recovery. In October it will be 2 years since Dolly’s diagnosis. The best things are learning from others the things to do to treat this disease and the wonderful friendships I’ve made. People I’ve never met that are so kind and caring and give so much. Special people that love their animals and I feel in many ways are so much alike. Friends like you Summer.
 
Hi Adrienne! Happy July 4th weekend! It looks like Dolly has good numbers overall. Try not to be too hard on yourself...you need to get better to take care of Dolly.

I know healing is an uphill battle but keep trudging along! Sending you and Dolly and DH good thoughts on this weekend. We're getting thing ready around here for my DH upcoming surgery as well and for his convalescence.

Luci says hi - she's doing pretty well I think :)
 
Hi Adrienne! Happy July 4th weekend! It looks like Dolly has good numbers overall. Try not to be too hard on yourself...you need to get better to take care of Dolly.

I know healing is an uphill battle but keep trudging along! Sending you and Dolly and DH good thoughts on this weekend. We're getting thing ready around here for my DH upcoming surgery as well and for his convalescence.

Luci says hi - she's doing pretty well I think :)
Hi Sue, just checking this morning to make sure I didn’t miss an email from you. I knew the surgery was coming up soon. When exactly? Are you taking time off work? How is your mom doing? How are you doing? Oh my goodness, Luci is doing fantastic :woot::woot: Her numbers are beautiful. What a wonderful surprise. Shampooing carpet, have to get back but will talk again soon. Let me know about the surgery and what changed for Luci. If I don’t talk to you before, have a wonderful weekend.
 
She has always been called our special needs cat not to disrespect children with special needs. She’s always been very difficult, can’t give her hugs, I kiss the top of her head all the time but no kisses back. No cuddles. No sleeping with us. Will sit on a pillow on my lap sometimes. She will let me rub her ears and neck for hours but she social distances. I love her perhaps more because she is so needy in her Dolly way. 8 years later and in some ways, her fears are still there. She can’t meow, broken voice box, she grunts when she plays but hasn’t played in awhile, too much pain. We have stairs to everything now, even her perch. She jumps okay but not getting down, very cautious. Climbs down. She was a foster for four years and who know what May of happened to her. Sorry Suzanne, sometimes I just need to talk about her. Thanks for listening and caring. Have a good day and thanks for being here. I’ve probably told you all this before :rolleyes:
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
I love to hear about Dolly, Adrienne. I have also had a few cats like that and I understand. When a special cat like that gives you love in their own way it is soooo special. If they cross over to you and allow you to kiss them on the head or sit in your lap on a pillow, it means a LOT!!
 
I love to hear about Dolly, Adrienne. I have also had a few cats like that and I understand. When a special cat like that gives you love in their own way it is soooo special. If they cross over to you and allow you to kiss them on the head or sit in your lap on a pillow, it means a LOT!!
It really does. Thanks Suzanne. Are you doing anything tomorrow? Thanks for all of you sweet and caring messages. You have always sent me encouraging messages to boost me up when you suspect I need it, at least that how I see it. I can feel your sadness and pain but use it to help others. It’s such a beautiful quality about you. I know well the pain of loss of one of our precious animals, we’ve been through it 5 times in our marriage. Most people that don’t ever get to have the incredible rewards we get from these creatures never understand that the unbearable, at times, loss is worth it because of all the years of joy we get. I know I am saying that backwards or my grammar is wrong but I know you understand what I mean. I didn’t mean to bring up sadness again but really wanted you to know how I see you and your huge heart. Have a good weekend and take care of yourself. Sending loving, healing prayers and hugs :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Adrienne, you are doing a great job keeping her surfing.
Will check back later ♥:bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Diane, how is Tyler doing? Been thinking of you three all day but I’ve been shampooing the living room carpet. The clean up from cat hair is a nightmare. Hope Tyler is eating and feeling okay. Hope you and Ashley are managing. Hope there hasn’t been any early explosions. Write me when you have a moment. Prayers for a feel good tummy for Tyler. Hugs too :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top