07/03 Blackie PMPS 130, +1.5 77

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela & Blackie & 3 Others

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=121163&p=1262925#p1262925

Recap of yesterday's #s:

AMPS 102, 1.25u, 40g Evo 95% C&T
+1 99 - 37g Evo 95% C&T, Cosequin
+2 64
PMPS 131, 1.25u, 40g Evo 95% C&T, Zobaline
+1 - 37g Evo 95% C&T, Cosequin
+2 63

WCR: All is well with Blackie. This is Day 21 of her being on the Cosequin. I did the final (hopefully) food adjustment 5 days ago. Her weight is stable at around 10.80+ lbs. Her dose amount is 1.25u BID and currently holding. She's been on this dose for 189 cycles, and tonight will be 190 cycles (95 days). She's getting 206.28 cal/day. 5.4 oz. food/day. She gets Cosequin mixed into her food at AMPS +1 and PMPS +1. Zobaline is mixed into her PMPS food only. She's fed AMPS, +1, PMPS, +1. She gets literally 6 drops of water from the faucet each meal, and she drinks from the water bowl when she wants to. Now, the rest is up to her. I've done what I can, and I'm not doing any more until she tells me otherwise.

For the newbies that potentially may read our condo, please do NOT copy what I'm doing for Blackie. The above is strictly taylored to the needs of my own kitty. Your cat may or may not be different from mine, however I don't want you risking your kitty's health by following someone else's caregiving technique. It took me a very long time to get Blackie to where she's at now, and it was done so by going through a whole lot of trial and error. If you're ever unsure about anything, please always seek the advice of more advanced folks on here, and/or the advice from your own vet. Thank you.

Sending tons of healing vines, positive thoughts, and prayers to whoever needs them.

MY WISH: For God to help heal the broken hearts of those who lost a beloved pet and/or human... For God to help those ailing make a full and speedy recovery... For everyone to have great #s... For everyone to be OTJ.
 
Re: 07/03 Blackie AMPS 96, +1 99, +2 61

Nice numbers for Blackie today. It seems like you've found a good balance for her right now. I hope she'll show you soon that it's time to lower her dose.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top