07/02 Ti-Mousse AMPS=67; +2=104; +6=106; +8=101; PMPS=164

Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

Member Since 2018
Condo 07/01
Ti-Mousse started in GREEN this morning; stalled and re-tested to make sure he was going up before shooting. Two days ago he earned a reduction; he was on 6u and I reduced to 5.75 instead of 5.50. So this morning he got his 5.50! When on more than 5u, changes are done by 0.5 increments instead of 0.25!

Today I'd like to find a meter with cheaper strips that takes a tiny blood sample, 0.3! (Ti-Mousse's ears don't bleed much because of frozen) ! In the past 3 days, I spent almost $14.00 on strips (they're 0.75 ea. and that's the cheapest I could get); it adds up fast at the end of the week! :woot:

Sunny, very hot and very humid week! perfect weather...... what can you ask more!!! :p

Have a beautiful Tuesday with your kitties!
 
Hi @Ti-Mousse ,

Can you use the cheaper strips with the Alpha Trak 2? Thanks!
When I was using the AT2 meter, my FreeStyle Lite strips worked fine with it! They were a little less expensive than the AT2 strips, but still not cheap here, in Canada! That's why I'd like to get another meter!
I don't know if you're looking for a new option but most of us are using human meters ; all numbers referred to in protocols are from human meters, so it's a lot easier to follow!
In the States you have so many choices at very affordable prices!

Many changes in your little Macka's life! So nice to see you're home testing, that will keep him safe!:)
 
i wonder how you reply in current post to someone in your post of yesterday!!
Yes, go to your old post. Copy the text you want to quote and hit the reply button as it you were replying in the old post. Then go to the edit box where that reply ends up, copy all the text box and past it under today’s post instead,

As for cheaper strips, have you ever tried eBay? Some Canadians find better deals there.

Nice AMPS. :D
 
Last edited:
Ti-Mousse looking good. How did yesterday go? Did you take kitty with you?
I tested him till the last minute and he was still in blue so decided he could stay home; I mixed a little MC with his regulard food and he did fine!
Soon I'll have to go take care of my old uncle again.... cannot take Ti-Mousse with me!:( Leave right after AM shot, 3 hours drive to get there, do all his stuff, 3 hours drive to get back on time for PM shot!:woot: and worrying all day ... ! I'll probably have to reduce his dose to empty the depot a little; we'll see how it goes!

I want Ti-Mousse to get use to going out with me! I'll give it a try another time!
 
I tested him till the last minute and he was still in blue so decided he could stay home; I mixed a little MC with his regulard food and he did fine!
Soon I'll have to go take care of my old uncle again.... cannot take Ti-Mousse with me!:( Leave right after AM shot, 3 hours drive to get there, do all his stuff, 3 hours drive to get back on time for PM shot!:woot: and worrying all day ... ! I'll probably have to reduce his dose to empty the depot a little; we'll see how it goes!

I want Ti-Mousse to get use to going out with me! I'll give it a try another time!

Do you have a camera? I have one in the living-room where the cats hang, so I can check throughout the day when I'm at work.
 
Yes, go to your old post. Copy the text you want to quote and hit the reply button as it you were replying in the old post. Then go to the edit box where that reply ends up, copy all the text box and past it under today’s post instead,

As for cheaper strips, have you ever tried eBay? Som Canadians find better deals there.

Nice AMPS. :D
I knew it could be done... you did it once on one of my post! I just tried it, works fine! :)
I'll see eBay! Don't forget the shortcake!
 
Maybe just tag the person?
The person I wanted to tag was you .....:p I'll see if I can get your post of yesterday!
Do all the foods you use have the same number of carbs or do you switch it up? Phoebe Squeak seems very carb sensitive so I don't know if I could rotate unless the carb count was the same. Do you mind telling me what you feed Ti-Mousse?
I mark all the lids with the percentage of carbs and separate them between LC for everyday (below 5%), MC and HC for special occasions or emergency! ( I go with Dr.Pierson's list)

Ti-Mousse doesn't have any food intolerance, so I give chicken, beef or fish (high in phosphorus so careful for CKD); I always give 2 types of proteins per meal in case they don't feel like one, they have the other! (I feed 3 kitties the same).

Here's what I buy: FancyFeast pate, Weruva, Hound & Gatos, Natural Planet organic, Tiki Cat, GO, FROMM, Wellness Complete! I go with what we have in Canada that they like!
Fancy Feast is the main one for every meal and I pick any of the others as a second choice!

I have so many things to settle right now, but I intend to try raw diet!

Now we'll see if bringing your question of yesterday worked!!
 
@Wendy&Neko
What would I do without you ?? :bighug: First time on eBay, ordered 200 strips! Saved $50. It's paying the lancets!! It's part of my go-to places now! You can surely get good deals! Very happy, thank you so much!
Next shopping is camping supplies for Ti-Mousse! :)
 
Back
Top