07/02 - Small Kitty amps 90 - pmps 367 - Lantus tank empty

Status
Not open for further replies.

Photorecon

Very Active Member
Good morning all,

Sounds Small Kitty has more surprise in his bag then we though, he's still in the green after 3 cycle
without shot. The care taker used another meter with different strips and got the exact same results then
yesterday, normal range.

This should mean that internal organs have the potential of working fine, I guess ? When liver is raising
GL he's rushing and working very hard. The pancreas, on his side, is sleeping and not doing his job.

This normal GL for 3 cycles must be an indication that all is working fine, that it's just bad attitude
from Small Kitty to bring me stress level up :stop::cat:

Also, remember, these test are the ''real results'' taken with an animal meter, not human meter.

I sms the care taker this morning saying thanks to make me save money on insulin :)

Would be AMAZING if this shock therapy bring Small out of insulin (dreaming).

*Also, Big brother is more relax, things are back to normal, they were eating side by side
this morning, not like crazy.

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...ay-with-no-shot-required.160533/#post-1714789
 
Sebastien ~ I can't believe my eyes when I saw your thread title just now! This is just unbelievable that SK went from 436 to a normal number and he staying that way with out a shot. It is a wonderful surprise for sure! So are you home now?
 
I really wonder if your stressing about SK's numbers may be part of the cause of the higher numbers. It's something to consider -- our kitties do pick up on our stress.
 
Wow! Small Kitty, way to go!! Keep giving bean these awesome numbers!!! :cat::D
 
I really wonder if your stressing about SK's numbers may be part of the cause of the higher numbers. It's something to consider -- our kitties do pick up on our stress.

Not impossible but there is no bad intention, believe me. Always concerned about the distance between high
numbers and possible remission. If you'd see the amount of urine being processed some days you'd feel there
is something wrong inside. Hard to stay cold and believe it's alright.

Might have to keep some distance from results and let things go.
 
Sebastien ~ I can't believe my eyes when I saw your thread title just now! This is just unbelievable that SK went from 436 to a normal number and he staying that way with out a shot. It is a wonderful surprise for sure! So are you home now?

Still in Ontrario, took this beautiful day to take some air. There is an electric barrage near the hotel
and I wanted to get close to take pictures. No matter the patch, stepping from one rock to the other I
could not reach the other side of the river. Didn't hurt myself, some near misses but still in one piece.

The care taker just sent me the results, PMPS is back to more typical results 367. The Lantus
tank is probably empty, will need to be refilled soon. Back home tomorrow night, missing my kitties.

Have a good Saturday night
 
My care taker send me the results for tonight, it's now back to a level where shooting is required, 367.
Hope it's not going to be exponential. Small Kitty has stopped peeing on his ''shooter'', good progression.
Call him a ''shooter'' because he had to do it tonight, first time in 3 cycles.

Sienne evoked that it might be a question of attitude of my part in regards of the situation that
are making the situation worse. Feeling is not frustration, fear or whatever, it's just ''compassion'',
like someone having a family member that is sick. Don't think there is anything you can read about
that (how to stay indifferent).

Anyhow, don't take me wrong Sienne, I'm just trying to understand. Thing is, something there is nothing
to understand.

The good thing about this experience is that lower results, normal results, CAN be achieved without hypo.
This might mean that remission is within reach, not just a dream.

Would be nice.

Have a good one all, take care.

*BTW, had a wonderful day today, stayed outside in nature taking splendid pictures without
stress of missing a shot.
 
Still in Ontrario, took this beautiful day to take some air. There is an electric barrage near the hotel
and I wanted to get close to take pictures. No matter the patch, stepping from one rock to the other I
could not reach the other side of the river. Didn't hurt myself, some near misses but still in one piece.

Glad that you are safe!

My care taker send me the results for tonight, it's now back to a level where shooting is required, 367.
Hope it's not going to be exponential.
Are you caregivers giving insulin when needed? Hope so.

Have a good rest of the trip and see you when you get home.
 
The care taker used another meter with different strips and got the exact same results then yesterday, normal range.

Is the caregiver using your meter? I'm not sure what you mean when you say the caretaker used another meter. Do you mean they did tests on more than 1 glucometer at once? I'm just wondering if the person is using a different meter, if the change in blood sugar is really more about the different meter than it is about his blood sugar being different.

Do you have test results that he's gotten using your own regular glucometer?
 
It's great that you were able to get away and enjoy yourself, leaving your boys in good hands. Hopefully SK will show you some pretty numbers, too, and not keep them just for the pet sitter. Yes, it's a good sign that he could stay in low numbers so long without insulin. It might just be "sputtering" a bit, trying to work again. With a little more support, who knows what could happen?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top