07/02 - Gremlin - AMPS 229, +5 103, PMPS 131, +3 115

Laura and Gremlin (GA)

Member Since 2015
Yesterday's condo
It pays to read your comments on here before going and doing breakfast for cats *face palm* It was recommended I hold Grem's dose as he may be bouncing....

It feels like Grem can spike to yellow for days. He's so up and down ALL the time. I'll try to hold the dose so it's a full cycle, though I already gave him a little extra this morning... So, I'll have to start again at 0.75... How long does a bounce normally take to clear? For Grem it feels like it can be hours or several days... I really should know this but I haven't had to deal with it too much since Grem was first diagnosed 5.5 years ago! Anyway, I'll research later when I'm less tired. *Feeling useless and stupid*
 
Hi Laura, you may have already discussed this somewhere and I missed it, why the reduction yesterday?

Looks like Grem was hitting some lovely greens and then you reduced...

I'm sure he'll get back on track soon ... those nasty ole bounces...I'm dealing with them daily now too...
 
Yes, I have previously discussed it, Sue. Possibly yesterday's thread, if you would like to look. For my health and Gremlin's, we needed to reduce. Any day now could be Grem's last, I don't want it to be due to a hypo that I didn't catch because of work or needing to sleep for my health. I'm still recovering from the very little sleep I had with Grem a few nights ago and I have work in the morning which will exhaust me further. So far the reduction is holding. I'm happy with today (post bounce).
 
Yes, I have previously discussed it, Sue. Possibly yesterday's thread, if you would like to look. For my health and Gremlin's, we needed to reduce. Any day now could be Grem's last, I don't want it to be due to a hypo that I didn't catch because of work or needing to sleep for my health. I'm still recovering from the very little sleep I had with Grem a few nights ago and I have work in the morning which will exhaust me further. So far the reduction is holding. I'm happy with today (post bounce).

I'm sorry...I didn't look back to see what was just said yesterday. I do hope you're feeling better and I did recall about Grem...

Please have a pleasant day and thanks for responding to correct my thinking :bighug:
 
I'm sorry...I didn't look back to see what was just said yesterday. I do hope you're feeling better and I did recall about Grem...

Please have a pleasant day and thanks for responding to correct my thinking :bighug:
No apology needed, Sue! Sorry if I came off grumpy last night, I was just headed to bed.
Thank you so much!! I'm improving slowly and it looks like Grem is happy with dose reduction so far (he's fairly low again today). Yay!
Butters has also done her share of bouncing and they are very frustrating:banghead:.
Nice numbers today!
They sure are!! It's a pain.
 
Back
Top