07/02 Furball +10.25=240 AMPS=276 +10.5=199 PMPS=202

Status
Not open for further replies.

carfurby (GA)

Member Since 2012
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=98910

Furball is being bouncy right now. Her bounces sometimes last a couple of days. She is still feeling really good and has been happy & purry.

I was going to get back on and visit some more condos before bed last night and it started storming. There were some bad storms for about 1 hour and there are some tree branches down outside. The storms don't bother Furball. She jumped up in the window to see what was going on. Silly kitty. :lol:
 
Re: 07/02 Furball +10.25=240 AMPS=276

Morning Carla,

I hope that Furball stops bouncing. We had bad storms last night too, lost power for a bit. The storms don't seem to bother my kitties either, except for that one really loud thunder bolt that felt like it was just across the street. They sat up and looked around, then went back to sleep :lol:

Have a good day,
Kathie
 
Re: 07/02 Furball +10.25=240 AMPS=276

Morning Carla,

Nice to hear Furball is her usual self, storms or not! My droolers are the ones who dislike storms, specially thunder! Hope Furball stops bouncing soon.

Hope you have a great day -
 
Re: 07/02 Furball +10.25=240 AMPS=276

Come on down to the blues Furball! Hope the storms have passed. I'm glad Furball isn't bothered by them. Tarragon is a scaredy cat when it comes to the storms. Have a great day Carla!
 
Re: 07/02 Furball +10.25=240 AMPS=276

Hi Carla,
Paws and fingers crossed that Furball finishes her bounce today. Yikes on the storm. That's cute that she is the lookout for you. Hope the storms have passed and you have a good day.
 
Re: 07/02 Furball +10.25=240 AMPS=276

I'm thinking that Furball could use more insulin in order to get those numbers to look more blue and green. How about increasing Furball's dose to 2.75u?

I want to encourage you to evaluate Furball's dose sooner. Even with SLGS, you want to review the effectiveness of the dose after no more than 7 days. Right now, your nadir is mostly in the yellow and sometimes, in the blues. You have plenty of room for an increase.
 
Re: 07/02 Furball +10.25=240 AMPS=276

Morning Carla ~O) ~O) ~O)

Here's to clearing that bounce soon Furball. Not too bad when a bounce is yellow, Looking good there little one.

Too fun with the storms. They don't seem to bother mine her much either. Lola, the baby of the group will sit on eh widow sill too, trying to see what ll the noise is about. Silly kitties indeed!

Have a good day today. :-D
 
I was surprised by the blue when I got home from work. Furball is feeling really good this evening. Crazy storms again this evening. I don't know if I'll get to many condos.

Sienne, I will see about a dose increase this weekend. I don't want to increase when I have to work tomorrow. Thanks for your advice. I wanted to explain why I didn't increase yet. Last weekend's curve was within the range to hold the dose for the SLGS Protocol. The weekend before is when I forgot to shoot and got my shot times messed up all weekend. I was trying to move the shot back in 30 min. increments and then forgot to shoot at the different shot time. Then I was even more off and was unable to slowly adjust to be able to shoot at my regular time when I had to go back to work. So I had to shoot a reduced dose and shoot early one morning to get back on track. I figured that weekend's numbers were not an accurate reading of how Furball was doing on that dose.
 
Furball and Shasta are alike when it comes to storms...not phased at all. Now, I start singing and Shasta freaks out! :-x :lol: I see some lovely bluein Furball's cycle and then a pmps of 202! :-D Good job, Furball. Hope the storms pass and just add a nice sound effect as you sleep. Good night!
 
Hi Carla!
I'm glad Furball is happy & Purry as usual!
Such a good girl!!
I hope she will like the dose increase you plan to start this weekend!
Good luck!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top