07/01 Mouse PMPS 254, +2 245, +3 197, +4 157

Looks like Mouse is clearing a bounce this morning and might continue to head lower all the way till PMPS. Hope you are gearing up to shoot a low blue PS :)
Can you get tests at +7 and +9?
I'll be able to get a +7 and I'll try to get a +9, have to feed a friend's horses this evening and a +9 would be at 5:30 this evening. Not looking forward to shooting a blue PMPS but I'll do it if I have to to be able to see what a pm low cycle will do. How frequently will I need to test through the night?
 
I'll be able to get a +7 and I'll try to get a +9, have to feed a friend's horses this evening and a +9 would be at 5:30 this evening.
Even if you can get a +10 and feed some LC then - especially if she is still dropping - that's fine. A +10 will give you an advance warning of where she will be at PMPS. You want to shoot the full dose for any number over 90. Every time you skip or give a token, it disrupts the depot and you lose momentum. She stays higher for the next few cycles and just when she recovers, you don't want another disruption. By shooting the same dose consistently, you will get an idea of what the dose is doing for her.
 
Even if you can get a +10 and feed some LC then - especially if she is still dropping - that's fine. A +10 will give you an advance warning of where she will be at PMPS. You want to shoot the full dose for any number over 90. Every time you skip or give a token, it disrupts the depot and you lose momentum. She stays higher for the next few cycles and just when she recovers, you don't want another disruption. By shooting the same dose consistently, you will get an idea of what the dose is doing for her.
Ok... That's very helpful :). I know I needed to follow through on a low cycle, just wish it wasn't always at night... Hoping we don't end up in the danger zone but would be awesome if she could earn a reduction...
Hope someone will be around later in case I need advice/help. :nailbiting:
 
Ok... That's very helpful :). I know I needed to follow through on a low cycle, just wish it wasn't always at night... Hoping we don't end up in the danger zone but would be awesome if she could earn a reduction...
Hope someone will be around later in case I need advice/help. :nailbiting:
I can be around for you. Just tag me! I'll put on some espresso and keep you company :cat:
 
I wish I had time for a nap lol... Fed or friend's horses and finishing up feeding our farm critters then we get to eat supper. By the time that's all said and done it'll be time for Mouse's PMPS and shot...
 
It's only about 25 more min. til +4... , I'm thinking I'll get that test done and if she hasn't dropped much more she should be safe for tonight right?
 
Just feed her some LC now and call it a night. For future reference, in active cycles a tsp of food after every test will help smoothen the curve.
 
Just feed her some LC now and call it a night.
Ok, I'll have to remember that... I usually give her a snack (1- 2 teaspoons)after every test when it's in increments of 2 hours (+2,+4,+6 etc.) but from now on I'll give her a snack after every test. Anyway... She just ate some LC food and I leave her night time snacky food out and get to bed... Gotta be up early to pull food and take my wife to work then do Mouse's morning stuff, then go feed friends horses and back home to feed farm critters... It's gonna be a long day :cat:
 
Back
Top