? 06/30/2024 Woody, AMPS 342 dosing advice

Mimik

Member Since 2024
Good Morning Ladies,
I have had Woody on 5.25 U's for one PM shot and going on day 4 today -- his #'s yesterday and during the night were high, as was the day B4 -- Today, they are much lower -- I don't know why the higher #'s yesterday --- Woody jerked away at shot time but I got it in. I smelt his fur (target spot) and NO smell and no wet? I can't figure it out?
 
Last edited:
thanks Wendy. Yes, he has had very low numbers today. I "cannot" figure why his #'s yesterday were so high? totally strange -- I thought I had read 10 cycles of green and hold ( five days) so, one waits for a full five days of " in the green" and no adjusting until numbers go LOW or go HIGH?
 
Some cats go high just before they break a bounce and go low. We don't know why, just something to be aware of so you don't respond with an increase before it's due.

one waits for a full five days of " in the green" and no adjusting until numbers go LOW or go HIGH?
No, you hold a dose seeing green nadirs for 10 cycles, then evaluate it. Post here if uncertain what to do. Your spreadsheet has the incorrect date for yesterday and no AM shot amount in it.
 
Hi Wendy, I just updated and made error correct --- Today, his #' are higher again. So, if this is NDW or bounce I'll just wait and continue with 5.25 for the next day or two then? Thanks,
 
Let's see where his nadirs land when he next breaks the bounce. 50's leaves really not much room for an increase.
 
Hi Wendy. NICE #'s for Woody today, NICE --- I'll keep with this formula 5.25 U's --- And for some "odd" reason I am expert now at .25 ( rather than struggling ) like I was -- as again, THANKS for all your help,
 
Back
Top