06/29 Mouse PMPS 375, +2 251, +3.5 215, +4 229

Mouse is making great progress!
The reduced doses of pm cycles 6/26 and 6/28 affected the .75 depot. I think you should hold the dose for another 2 cycles. @Bandit's Mom do you think Phoenix should increase sooner?

With SLGS you can shoot any number over 90 providing you can monitor and have MC and HC food. You have a lot of tests for only a month into insulin which is great. And you shot a 147 on 6/13. Do you feel comfortable shooting the full dose on any number over 125?
 
She dropped to 90 on 0.75U a couple of nights back and is bouncing from there. The 0.25U+PFS the day after is probably responsible for the higher numbers since. I would hold 0.75U for now and see what she does after 6-8 cycles from that token dose of 0.25U.

You want to get comfortable (I know this easier said than done) with shooting the full dose at lower preshots. That will give you a good idea of what a dose can do for her.
 
Mouse is making great progress!
The reduced doses of pm cycles 6/26 and 6/28 affected the .75 depot. I think you should hold the dose for another 2 cycles. @Bandit's Mom do you think Phoenix should increase sooner?

With SLGS you can shoot any number over 90 providing you can monitor and have MC and HC food. You have a lot of tests for only a month into insulin which is great. And you shot a 147 on 6/13. Do you feel comfortable shooting the full dose on any number over 125?
I do have MC and HC food with the rest of her hypo kit. I think I'd feel more comfortable with shooting on lower numbers if it wasn't always happening at night. I really haven't gotten a lot of sleep since she started getting into the lower numbers because I never know how far she's going to drop or how fast. I'm lucky if I get 4 solid hours of sleep cause I'm staying up to get a +2 and sometimes +3 and +4 depending on what her +2 is and then getting up 2 hours before her am test/ shot to pull any remaining food left out. I don't even take my night time meds anymore cause I'm afraid I won't be able to wake up for a +6 test (usual nadir but even that's been weird lately) or that I'll fall asleep when I need to stay up and monitor her. My paranoia issues are also fueling my lack of sleep because I'm so afraid I'm going to wake up and find her dead because of sleeping through a hypo.
Now I'm worried about another thing someone had commented on one of my posts that Mouse's pupils looked really big like a cat that she had that was diagnosed with high blood pressure and of course we had just had a vet appointment earlier that day. So now Im trying to figure out how I can get a cat blood pressure monitor to test her because I can't afford to take her back to the vet right now, it took everything we had saved to take Mouse and our 2 dogs to the vet. the other day. I'm really worried that we can't afford to keep her because of all the extra expense and she needs a dental done that's scheduled for October and the estimate is for over $600, my dog needs a lump removed from his back and the estimate on his surgery is over $400. I just feel like we are bleeding money right now and my wife is getting very anxious about it as well.
 
She dropped to 90 on 0.75U a couple of nights back and is bouncing from there. The 0.25U+PFS the day after is probably responsible for the higher numbers since. I would hold 0.75U for now and see what she does after 6-8 cycles from that token dose of 0.25U.

You want to get comfortable (I know this easier said than done) with shooting the full dose at lower preshots. That will give you a good idea of what a dose can do for her.
I know I need to start shooting at lower preshots... I just don't know how to be able to monitor her at night when I'm so tired and sometimes I feel like I have no clue what I'm doing. I wish I knew that she would eat her snacks that I leave out for her at night if she needs to bring her numbers up a little and that she could help regulate.
 
Back
Top