06/29 Blackie PMPS 188, +4.5 95

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela & Blackie & 3 Others

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=46500

I've increased her dose to 4.0u, and will hold for about 3-6 cycles. Still waiting for my first shipment of Evo to arrive, so am currently stretching the 2 cans that I picked up from the store this past weekend by mixing it with the FF T&G. DH and I have talked about putting my UTI patient on the Evo, also. Brookshire's isn't carrying his Friskies Special Diet Turkey & Giblet food anymore, so am not sure where I'm going to get it, other than online. I've read the review of the Evo, and someone on there has put their UTI patient on it, and hasn't had a problem.

MY WISH: For God to continue to help those who have gone through disasters... For God to help heal the broken hearts of those who lost a beloved pet and/or human... For everyone to have great #s... For everyone to be OTJ.
 
Re: 06/29 Blackie AMPS 205

Good morning Angela & Blackie! Good luck with the dose increase! We have never tried the EVO, but I am interested how you end up liking it. Hope you have a great day!
 
Re: 06/29 Blackie AMPS 205

Well, all I can tell you is that Blackie LOVES it. LOL So does one of her sons, Jr. Mint (the UTI patient). I've heard a lot of good things about it, and even read the reviews about it on the website, PetFoodDirect.com , so we'll see. I've checked the status of the shipment, and it has been shipped. I should be receiving it soon. As I've mentioned, DH was discussing putting Jr. Mint on it, too.
 
Re: 06/29 Blackie AMPS 205

Do you have any concerns about having a UTI kitty on it? I have never heard anything about that. However, Tarragon gets UTI's if I don't keep him hydrated enough.
 
Re: 06/29 Blackie AMPS 205

I read the reviews on Evo, and here's what 1 owner of a UTI patient said (posted on PetFoodDirect's website 02/20/11):

After doing extensive research about cat food, due to my older tabby cat never being able to lose weight on dry diet food, and my younger Siamese cat having chronic urinary problems, I found Innova EVO canned cat food. Cats should be on a high-protein, grain-free, wet food diet for optimal health. Not only does Innova EVO canned cat food fulfill those requirements, but it fits my budget. The 13.5 oz cans of chicken and turkey (cats should eat more poultry than meat and fish anyway) are priced lower than any other brand. I've been feeding my cats this brand of food for nearly two years now (approx. 3 ounces twice a day) and their improvements are amazing--my older, overweight tabby is now lean and as active as a kitten, and my younger Siamese has far less bouts of his urinary problems. I'm an EVO devotee.

Yep, I think it'll be fine for a UTI patient. Since Jr. Mint's been treated for UTI, and since he's been on Friskies Special Diet Turkey & Giblet food, I haven't had another issue with him (thank goodness). All Evo is, and from what I've read on the label, it's simply chicken, chicken broth, and turkey, and a lot of vitamins and minerals. I can handle that. :)
 
Re: 06/29 Blackie AMPS 205, +3 109

+2 - 0.40 oz. FF T&G, 0.60 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+3 109 - 0.40 oz. FF T&G, 0.70 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+6 - 1 oz. steamed turkey

Now THAT'S more like her #s. :) I know this may be just a passing thing with her as her body gets used to the increase in insulin, but that's ok. I'll hold this dose for 3-4 days and see where she goes. Perhaps I may not need to increase her dose, but only she can tell me that.
 
Re: 06/29 Blackie AMPS 205, +3 109

Hi guys .. I hope that the increase in insulin gives you the numbers you are looking for .. that +3 isn't to bad at all! Good luck with the evo .. glad to hear your crew likes it .. my girls turned their noses up at it .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 06/29 Blackie PMPS 188, +4 95

PMPS 188, 4.0u, 0.30 oz. FF T&G, 0.70 Evo 95% C&T
+2 0.30 oz. FF T&G, 0.70 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+3 0.30 oz. FF T&G, 1.20 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+4.5 95 - 1.0 oz. steamed turkey
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top