06/28 PMPS 19.2 First post

Carole & Indigo

Member Since 2021
Just looking for some advice please, sorry for the long post
I have been kindof doing this on my own for the past year but recently found a Facebook group that brought me back here.
I think over the year I have not been holding his doses long enough and it has been recommended that I hold for 8-10 days to see the full effects of the insulin. His numbers the past two days seem to be going up not down and I'm concerned about waiting.
I feel like I should be putting him up to 1 unit tomorrow morning?
Thanks for taking the time to look, I think I have added the link to his sheet in my signature
 
Hi Carol and Indigo and welcome to the forum. :)
I am not sure the spreadsheet is one of ours?….I will ask @Bandit's Mom as some of the other SS from other sites crash on this site.
Great you are feeding a raw low carb diet and are hometesting and have a SS.

I would have a look at our 2 dosing methods
HERE and choose either SLGS or TR. You are testing enough to do TR.
When you decide, can you put it into the SS and the signs please so we are aware.

Yes I would increase the dose to 1 unit.
If you choose TR you can increase the dose every three days if appropriate. We can help you with that until you are confident enough to do it yourself.
I would recommend posting daily so we can help you and once you get settled, I’ll send you over to the Lantus page where everyone used Lantus to Levemir and you will be in good company!
 
Welcome to LLB. when Bhooma helps with our spreadsheet you will have a US one. When you add numbers to the world it will transfer to the US spreadsheet. Then when you post your numbers in the subject.
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/posting-guidelines-please-read.231511/

As a long term diabetic, over a year, you don’t want to hold the dose too long. I agree TR would help bring those bg numbers down faster.
 
Last edited:
Hi Carol and Indigo! Welcome to the LBL forum. :)

Your spreadsheet is not per our format. I can help you set one up in our format and copy the data from this one. I will only need your google ID/gmail address to transfer ownership of the new spreadsheet to you. Could you please send that to me in a PM? Thanks!
 
I think I have updated his sheet to the FDMB Sheet, could you let me know if you are able to view it properly when you have a moment?
 
Carole I see you are already on the LLBpage……… as you were a first poster I assumed you were in the Main page…….so no need for you to transfer over. You are all set up with everything so it should be fine for you to stay here. :)
I see you are already getting help from Elise and Bhooma :)
 
Sorry I just realized the advice above was to post daily, sorry I'm working overnight and my brain is a bit fuzzy, so a post for today would look like

06/28 Indigo AMPS 410, +3 428, +5 360, +10 360, PMPS 346

The US numbers are fairly new to me
 
You wrote it perfectly.
Post daily. Ask as many questions as you have. Add a question mark prefix if you have a question. If nothing to say just link the post from the previous post day to the new one. Just one condo a day as it gets busy here. You will get the hang of it quickly.
 
Back
Top