06/28 Mouse PMPS 119, +2 158, +3 182

Thank you:)... It was a bit stressful because of how big of a drop it was but we got through it and her numbers aren't bad today.
I was surprised, Mouse had a vet appointment today (along with our 2 dogs) and we tested her there for her +5 and she was only at 204 and that was after they took her in back and got a urine sample. She still has sugar in her urine but no infection and no keytones. I tested her +7 shortly after we got home and she was at 158! I think her numbers are pretty impressive today especially considering she had an hour long truck ride in over 80° heat with two bone headed dogs whining almost the whole way there, Mouse was meowing almost the whole way there, not to mention all the racket the dogs made in the exam room.
They were all pretty well quiet most of the way home.
I made her an appointment to get a dental done, they can't get her in til the end of October for that.
All in all I think it was more of a stressful day for me and my wife than it was for Mouse.
 
Her AMPS was 357, +2.5 291, +5 204, +7 158 and now her PMPS is 119. She didn't eat as much today due to being gone at the vet for a few hours for her follow up appt.
 
Hi Phoenix - Mouse is sure full of surprises.
Since this is the lowest preshot,
  • Do you need to stay on schedule? or
  • if you stall, how long can you stall before you absolutely have to skip the shot?
  • If you shoot, do you have the hypo kit and enough testing supplies? Also, it might be a longggg night.
 
Hi Phoenix - Mouse is sure full of surprises.
Since this is the lowest preshot,
  • Do you need to stay on schedule? or
  • if you stall, how long can you stall before you absolutely have to skip the shot?
  • If you shoot, do you have the hypo kit and enough testing supplies? Also, it might be a longggg night.
I'd like to stay on schedule but I also know sometimes that's not possible and may have to walk her time back again over the next couple /few days. I do have a hypo kit and currently have 5 hi carb and 4 medium carb Fancy Feast gravy lovers. I should have enough test strips.
I'm guessing I should be grateful for the 4 hours of sleep I got last night.
 
I'd like to stay on schedule but I also know sometimes that's not possible and may have to walk her time back again over the next couple /few days. I do have a hypo kit and currently have 5 hi carb and 4 medium carb Fancy Feast gravy lovers. I should have enough test strips.
I'm guessing I should be grateful for the 4 hours of sleep I got last night.
Have you fed yet? How long since you got the 119? Can you get another test?
 
She was down to 90 at +3 last night PMPS was over 200... Ended up giving some medium carb to keep her from dropping too low so I could atleast get a little sleep.
 
How often would I have to test if I shot full dose? I'm kind of afraid with my lack of sleep already that I'll fall asleep
Lantus is very good at giving flat cycles at lower number. Testing would start at +2ish. If the BG is the same as the PS or a little lower, then it would be wise to test again at +3. Then testing would be as the BG dictates. Sorry its not an exact science.
However, if you're too tire to monitor, then a skip is perfectly fine. You need to take care of yourself. :bighug:
 
She's still coasting after another 20 min. So 50 min. Total since PMPS. I am exhausted.. at the same time I wonder if I could stick with it if she could earn another reduction. I wish this would quit happening at night it would be so much easier to monitor during the day
 
She's still coasting after another 20 min. So 50 min. Total since PMPS. I am exhausted.. at the same time I wonder if I could stick with it if she could earn another reduction. I wish this would quit happening at night it would be so much easier to monitor during the day
Would it be reasonable to do .25 units? Or do you think I'd be better off skipping?
 
I guess there's only 1 way to find out... I went for the .25 units... There is a tiny bit of wetness on the shaved spot that I shoot in but might have been a tiny bit outside of the needle from shooting out the little over that I pushed out... I don't have one of those caliper things to measure the .25 increments better so I have to eye it up .
 
Back
Top