06/28 Boomer AMPS 182 +3 184 +6 182 PMPS 256 +3 256, reducie, photo

Judy and Boomer

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 182 shooting a reducie to 3.25u
Long night last night when Boomer decided to play with the sharks. Very tired Bean this morning!

Yesterday's newborn session was a success; baby slept well.

Today it's hot and humid and apparently we're at a 5/50 risk of severe thunderstorms this afternoon. I'm usually out by now but I have no energy so I'm not sure I'm going to make it out today.

Today's photo is of a Honey Bee nectaring on a wildflower!

ETA: Not sure but may have given a partial fur shot this morning; Boomer pulled away just as I was shooting. Will be hard to tell since he'll not only bounce but he'll have NDW as well.
ETA: forgot that NDW applies only to increases. Tired today.
 

Attachments

  • Bee Nectaring on a Flower.jpg
    Bee Nectaring on a Flower.jpg
    36.5 KB · Views: 74
Last edited:
Congrats on the reducie. I hope it wasn't a fur shot, but if it was Boomer will get back on track. By the way, you only get NDW when you increase the dose. I hope you can get a nap in today. Great picture.
 
How nice to get a reducie! But why do they have to do all those shenanigans at night when us beans are so tired :( Hope you can catch a nap today ... same weather here - supposed to be quite warm - low 90's - maybe 92? and then of course t-storms later...another rain to add to our waterlogged wetland...

I always say 'WOW' outloud at your pics. So close - so beautiful! Love the bees :)
 
WOW! Boomer went deep diving :eek: Just never know what these kitties are going to do!

90 degrees here too!Too hot to work in my yard!

I LOVE the photo of the bee! I've tried taking pics of bees in my garden but with my old camera they never come out very good.:(

upload_2019-6-28_10-52-9.jpeg
 
Congrats on the reduced!

Great photo!

We are currently having destruction from carpenter bees in the beans on our patio roof. I just ordered traps for the little brats. I hate it because they too are pollinators , but they are destroying and a real nuisance. Sigh.
 
Back
Top