06/28 Blackie PMPS 190, +3 116

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela & Blackie & 3 Others

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=46414

I figured she'd still be high this morning. Still transitioning her to the Evo 95% Chicken & Turkey. She simply loves that stuff. :smile: LB in place, preening in place, haven't heard the purr yet, and of course, playing is not part of the little miss's routine. Yet. Since I messed up her dose last night, am keeping her on 3.75u for about 6 cycles, and will go from there.

MY WISH: For God to continue to help those who have gone through disasters... For God to heal the broken hearts of those who have lost a beloved pet and/or human... For everyone to have great #s... For everyone to be OTJ. Thank you, God, for helping Sienne's make a full and speedy recovery, and please continue to help her get rid of the ailment permanently.
 
Re: 06/28 Blackie PMPS 190

hi angela. i was reading through yesterday's condo. i think the reason you're seeing higher numbers is not necessarily because of bad insulin, but rather from having increased the amount of food you're giving blackie. it's ok! she was not getting enough calories before and now she is.

another consideration here is the change in feeding schedule. front loading the cycle usually raises and flattens out the curve (which is to be expected). when the curve is raised, we're able to increase the dose in order to pull the whole curve down... including the preshot numbers.
make sense?
 
Re: 06/28 Blackie PMPS 190

Jill & Alex said:
hi angela. i was reading through yesterday's condo. i think the reason you're seeing higher numbers is not necessarily because of bad insulin, but rather from having increased the amount of food you're giving blackie. it's ok! she was not getting enough calories before and now she is.

I'm switching her from the FF to the Evo now, and the amount of food is decreased to 6.5 oz./day (for now... watching weight, and if weight drops, food amt. will increase a bit).

Jill & Alex said:
another consideration here is the change in feeding schedule. front loading the cycle usually raises and flattens out the curve (which is to be expected). when the curve is raised, we're able to increase the dose in order to pull the whole curve down... including the preshot numbers.
make sense?

You mean the higher the dose, the better chance of it flattening out the curve, and refilling her shed? (please correct me if I'm wrong here)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top