06/26 - Small Kitty amps 472 pmps 473 +4 284

Status
Not open for further replies.

Photorecon

Very Active Member
Gooood morning all !

Why this ''Gooood', with ''!'' ?

Nothing special, wanted to put some ''enthusiasm'' in the worst day of the week :smuggrin:

Tried flatten the curve yesterday with feeding at +2 and +4.. and it sounds it didn't.
Nadir was probably in yellow last night bouncing up this morning.
Maybe with time this will make Small Kitty's system get used to it and adjust.

Members yesterday told me not to worry about level of insulin given as time pass by.
Was reassured that doses above 4 are no worry, that it's going to heal the pancreas.
This is something new I've learned, thought larger doses would make the pancreas
stop loosing insulin secretion capabilities with time. Hopefully it's not the case
because it sounds Small Kitty will need LOTS of insulin.

Future will tell us by how much the increase will be.

Have a good day All and again, thanks for helping.

Sébastien

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...7-6-211-dose-increase-25.160137/#post-1709835
 
Last edited:
Hey Sebastien ~ nice to see enthusiasm even though you know you have a tough day. Come on down SK. Did you get the ketones stripes yet?
 
Hey Sebastien ~ nice to see enthusiasm even though you know you have a tough day. Come on down SK. Did you get the ketones stripes yet?

Yeah Bobbie, thanks, just arrived today. Something that will also arrive is a bid I won on Ebay, got 150 Freestyle strips expiring 2018 for 80$ Canadian shipping included. Should have enough for a couple of weeks :) at a reasonable price.

Something less funny is my ''helpers''. The one that is working this week was pushing training back
one day after another until, I think, she found a good escape way. One of her cats brought fleas in her
apartment and this is preventing her from respecting a deal SHE accepted. The other ''kids'' are on vacation
so I'm out of care taker for the cats 3 days before departure to my airshow next week-end.

Don't find it funny at all, she did not even had the guts of answering the call, told me to forget it ... by sms.

:stop::stop::stop::stop::stop::stop:

Thanks for representing your generation, youngster :banghead::banghead::banghead:

Need to gear up on finding someone now, send a mail to the other ''kids'' will need some
promises they will be there on time if they are takers.

Thanks for the strips Bobbie, you're someone who keep her promises, not like others....
 
Last edited:
Oh wow Sebastien....what a creep that "kid" is!!.....and if I remember right, that's a 20'something year old?

What ever happened to keeping your word? Or at least having the guts to be honest if you have to back out of a deal you made with someone! A call saying "I'm sorry but I think it's more than I can handle right now" would have at least been the adult thing to do!!

It's too bad you can't take SK to work with you...then you could do all the testing you wanted to! (yes, we've had quite a few people who took their cat to work!)

Come on SK....daddy's trying so hard...it's time for you to get with the program!! Work that juice!!
 
That just stinks about you "helpers" I am so sorry that happened to you and SK and hope that you can find a new recruit in time for your air show. Are there other vet offices near you that you could see if any of the vet techs could help? Could you take SK to work?
 
Withdrawing from testing during the week is no big deal, what IS a big deal is that I told
them I was to be out for 3 days next week-end and was counting on her for the injection.
Told her that by sms and those were the last words of the communication... no reply...
She lives 5 min from here, feed and shoot would have taken her total 15min max.
And they call themselves pet lovers. Simply amazed, this is something I would simply not
be able to do, I would have started seeking for someone to take over in order to meet
my engagement.

In the meantime Small Kitty is bouncing but doing great, going out on the mezzanine that is
as big as a room is something they seem to like.

:):):)

Have a great night, bed is coming soon, night testing this week-end busted me up.
 
That just stinks about you "helpers" I am so sorry that happened to you and SK and hope that you can find a new recruit in time for your air show. Are there other vet offices near you that you could see if any of the vet techs could help? Could you take SK to work?

Will probably end up ''hiring'' the vet's technician, he's not going to do it for free, he's like his employer :facepalm:

In regards of testing during day time think this is on stand-by until time comes for TR. Bringing Small Kitty at the office is simply impossible, my place is jammed packed with employees at every 30 inches all stressed up
by the fast pace of our business.

Will see how it turns out, if I can find someone for the airshow that will already be something big.

Good night all, wish you lot's of green in your spread sheet. :D
 
Small Kitty is getting down the curve (284), he's just finish eating low carb food.
Lucky I was awake as he had escape and there was no way back in because of
the net I had installed. He didn't fight, came he back in :facepalm:.

Not sure food will stop the bounce, he'll turn red by tomorrow morning.

Time to sleep now, should already be...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top