06-26 Panzer PMPS 339/269@+4/94@+6/275@+7/263@+8

Chrispooky12

Member Since 2021
Panzer is doing good, but his #s just weren't coming down. I looked through his spreadsheet to see when I had to start with the 1.75 cycle over after smelling insulin on my hand after is shot. It had been 8 cycles so I increased him to 2units then I looked at the sticky & it appears that I needed to wait according to the sticky on dosing for TR. He's @94@+6 I gave him extra chicken for snacks after testing. I don't want to mess with his #s I guess I'm saying I want to wait & see where he's @+7. He's acting fine, knocked my pizza out of my hand a couple of hours ago. Eating peeing pooping. I am trying every other day with the Mirataz with him. Spook daily he doesn't last 2days. I have a half of a Cerenia left for 1 cat @ PMPS tomorrow. The vet owes me 6 more pills they were out! Hopefully I can get more after work before PMPS shot, not sure how one or the other will do without it. They've been on both for to long in my opinion but what can I do. I'm a broke single cat momma. 10 mins till +7 check https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...ose-increase-food-switch.264440/#post-2962696
 
Last edited:
His #s just keep getting higher. I wish the lantus would do it's magic & his little body would respond to it better. I can tell he doesn't feel good. He didn't want to test, I had to put him in the box & he didn't fight me at all while testing. He's the highest he's been all day 360. He's been doing all 5ps though. He went straight to a cat chair in the living room & is sleeping now. We will probably be without Cerenia tomorrow unless it comes on the truck to the vet tomorrow. I gave him the last one @ PMPS feeding. Spook has been meowing & acting hungry but they got an hour & 20mins until feed time, he hasn't had Cerenia since yesterday @PMPS feeding.
 
Panzer seems to feel better & he had a beautiful cycle tonight. No cerenia for Spook for 2 nights & tonight is night one for no cerenia for Panzer. Maybe they won't need it anymore. The vet still owes me what I paid for though & it's always nice to have if needed. Hopefully tomorrow goes well :bighug:
 
Back
Top