06/26 Frip AMPS 245, +3 76, +4 79?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Frip&Grip

Member Since 2010
This is our second day in green... :YMHUG:

Last night, I was out, gave shot 3 hours late. This morning AMPS: 245, gave shot at 10:30 (1 hour 1/2 later than usual). +3 is 76. Just fed him FF can. We're far from +6..
Should I feed him Dry DM? I will take BG again in 1hour..

Should I reduce dose? confused_cat

Sylvie
 
Re: 06/26 Frip AMPS 245, +3 76 reduce dose?

Usually we want cats to go below 50 for a reduction. See what happens in an hour. The advisors shouls be along soo. This will bump you to the top of the list.

Don't feed the dry. It take a long time to go to work and stays in the system for a long time too. For a quick rise in number use HC gravy ot Karo. You aren't there yet though.

A couple of points:
  • A late shot acts like a reduction, so you in effect gave a reduction last night.
    However, an early shot acts like an increase. You should have shot 12 hours after the late shot.
    When we adjust shot times we try to change no more than 15 minutes per cycle
 
Re: 06/26 Frip AMPS 245, +3 76 reduce dose?

nice green. :smile: Did you feed anything after that test? A little low carb food should help him surf.

To be sure I understand, this morning's shot was 10.5 hours after last night's shot, which was 3 hours late. Right?
 
Re: 06/26 Frip AMPS 245, +3 76, +4 79

Hi Libby,

I fed him a can of FF. He looks good... number is steady... :smile:

I gave him his shot 10.5 hours after last night's... just saw Ann's comment... I should have waited the full 12 hours... (will do that in the future)... so, to go back to regular schedule, we reduce 15 minutes per day..
His next shot will be at 10:30 tonight.. and tomorrow at 10:15...

Will keep watching him this aftenoon...

Thanks for the fast answers.. this site is really great forum for newbies...

Sylvie
 
C'mon Frip, we'll surf all the way to the parties! Tess
Tom-surfs1.jpg
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top