06/25 Trey6.5 243 PMPS 232 +4 142

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 06/25 Trey AMPS 138

Thank you Amy sure is nice to see these numbers coming back down ...so because the insulin was the cause should Trey stay on this dose or if he is running below 50 do I reduce or try to keep him surfing this dose for a few cycles ~O) :smile: Hugssss
 
Re: 06/25 Trey AMPS 138

Let's see what others say, but personally I would be inclined to keep him at .5U until he earns a reducie (dropping below 50 or staying in the normal range for a week), especially since you monitor so closely.
 
Re: 06/25 Trey AMPS 138 +3 155 +6.5 243 PMPS 232

Wow shocked at these high numbers but he got his nails done and hard not to give him a treat with the others but would 7-8 temptations cause this much of a rise...also had the 2 grandkids (girls 2 &4) are a hand full and not sure if Trey didn`t eat before his PM cause if one of the others left some he cleans all dishes....Wore out and they have a brother or sister on the way in 2 weeks can`t see me looking after 3 for at least 2 more years :o :shock: ~O) :YMSIGH: cat(2)_steam Kath
 
Re: 06/25 Trey AMPS 138 +3 155 +6.5 243 PMPS 232

yes, a few temptations could increase his BGs like that. so could cleaning the grandkids plates!

i wouldn't decrease his dose in advance. He earns a reduction by either having 7 days under 120 at this dose, or dropping below 50 once.
 
Bad treats silly mama oh well hope to get it out of his system soon +4 is 142 so looking better Hugs Julie for being here .... :smile: ~O) Tomorrow is a new day!!! Have a great night Kath
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top