06/25 Blackie PMPS 159, +4 93

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela & Blackie & 3 Others

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=46196

Nothing new to report, except her #s are still going up. I know.. I know.. Give the new insulin time to kick in. Sorry for sounding a bit impatient. I guess I'm spoiled with seeing the :mrgreen: s, and I'm not liking the blues very much. It makes her lethargic. Although, blue IS my favorite color, it's not what I want for Blackie, obviously. Blackie looks marvelous in :mrgreen:, and is a bit more active in :mrgreen:, plus a lot happier.

MY WISH: For God to continue to help those who have gone through disasters... For God to help heal the broken hearts of those who have lost a beloved pet and/or human... For God to continue to help Sienne's sister make a full and speedy recovery... For everyone to have great #s... For everyone to be OTJ.
 
Re: 06/25 Blackie AMPS 157

If it were me, I'd increase Blackie's dose. You know your cat andit sounds like that's your inclination, as well.
 
Re: 06/25 Blackie AMPS 157

Ok, then she'll get an increase to 3.75u this evening, and see where she goes from there. In the meantime, I know we've got some running around to do today, so since we'll be in the general area of where we need to be, I'll stop in and see about getting a couple of cans of Evo 95% Turkey & Chicken and see if she'll like it. I have no doubt that she will.
 
Re: 06/25 Blackie AMPS 157

Ok Blackie, looks like you & Lanky are scheduled for dose changes this PM. Here's hoping both kitties do well whether up or down it really is about how they feel & when the feel good it is wonderful, no??

We second your wishes, very thoughtful. Take care you two!
 
Re: 06/25 Blackie PMPS 159

AMPS
+2 - 1.5 oz. FF T&G
+2.5 124
+3 - 1 oz. FF T&G
+9 - 1 oz. steamed chicken (we got home rather late from errands)
PMPS 159, 3.50u, 1.4 oz. FF T&G, 0.10 oz. Evo 95% Chicken & Turkey

I'm starting the transition from the FF to the Evo 95% Chicken & Turkey. Will increase her dose tomorrow a.m. to 3.75u. Will get a test before bedtime this evening.
 
PMPS +4 93 - 2 oz. FF T&G only (for now)

We got back and I fed her the remaining 2 oz. Got a nice surprise of 93. My first :mrgreen: in 5 cycles!

DH was thinking that I should wait a bit more to see if she stabilizes on the 3.50u. If she's giving me 93 now, he thinks that she's refilling her shed, and it's just taking a bit longer to get there. He's saying if she stays at :mrgreen:, then I can introduce the Evo, and if she doesn't stabilize on the 3.50u, then introduce the Evo.

I'm going to give the 3.50u about 2-3 cycles more to work, and if it doesn't, then she's getting increased. I'm not afraid of increasing it; just want to be sure what she plans on doing. I wish I could read minds. She can obviously read mine. LOL

She's going to get Evo either way, which I'm happy for. :) I've already opened a can, and I don't want to waste it.

Is it possible that 0.10 oz. of Evo can drop her # 66 points?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top