06/24TASHIE*PMPS=111+1=121+2=97+3=56+3.5=72

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 06/24TASHIE*AMPS=362

Lowish Pre Shot number for her - she was laying by her empty food bowls this morning trying to "will" food into the bowls - which is just not Tashie like! She was always such a picker - hence the dry food - she is having no problems what so ever with the LC wet. Guess I got lucky there?!

Dose increase to a sk.75U today

*** stay tuned! With 362 as a AM number and upping the juice we could be in for a fun day in Tashie land!
 
Re: 06/24TASHIE*AMPS=362

Good luck with this new dose! Tashie watch - activated.
Have fun.. not :shock: :shock:
hugs and scritches from us
mary and ollie
 
Re: 06/24TASHIE*AMPS=362

Good luck with the new dose for Tashie. That's great she will eat the lc wet. Have a nice day and wonder what she has in store for today.
 
Re: 06/24TASHIE*AMPS=362

Thanks Mary & Ollie! Gees, does Ollie have a good looking SS! Do you have something to do with car racing? Saw your notes - my husband is a huge Nas Car fan and has gone to Daytona for like 35 years straight!

Have a GREAT day!

Bern & Tashie
 
Re: 06/24TASHIE*AMPS=362

Thanks Ann (and Maggie too) ......one never knows what is in store when there is a Tashie ruling the day! Going to work from home today just in case! Do you think I'll get anything done?!!!

Have a great day!
Bern & Tashie!
 
Re: 06/24TASHIE*AMPS=362+2.75=355

Hi guys .. I don't know if I've been to tashie's condo or not, so welcome from us! That +2 isn't too bad of a number, especially if there was breakfast in between the ps and +2 .. food, even LC, can raise up numbers. Have a great day!
 
Re: 06/24TASHIE*AMPS=362+2.75=355

Hi Back at you! If you haven't been here before - stay tuned! You never know what kind of antics you'll' see! Apparently, both Tashie & I are Drama Queens so there is ALWAYS something going on!
 
Re: 06/24TASHIE*AMPS=362+2.75=355

Ooooh...flatness. Whatcha got in store, there, Tashie? Suspense...we're all waiting on the edge of our seats here!
 
Re: 06/24TASHIE*AMPS=362+2.75=355+4.75=212

Hummmm.......interesting tubers considering she got a dose increase?
 
Re: 06/24TASHIE*AMPS=362+2.75=355+4.75=212+6.75=180

Perplexed at the numbers today - increased her dose and she isn't coming down as low as she did yesterday? Is that due to a bounce or the insulin depot or her mood today? Really thought she was going to meet Mr. :mrgreen: for a walk in the park?
 
Re: 06/24TASHIE***SHOT QUESTION - AN HOUR AWAY****

Well, we've had a day! I felt that Tashie wasn't doing so good so I tested for Ketones and she was in the mid range so whisked her to the vet. Just got back - she got some SubQ's and an injection of Convenia. Below are my questions:

1. She really hasn't eaten much of anything today - just not interested (another sign that I thought something was wrong) ***I do think she ate after her AM shot but not much since then
2. At +8.75 she was only at 122
3. I am just about an hour from PMPS - Need to know EXACTLY what to do. What number to shoot at and how to proceed from there.

thanks!
 
Re: 06/24TASHIE*AMPS=362+2.75=355+4.75=212+6.75=180+8.75=122

Hi Bernadette, so sorry to hear what a rough day Tashie had with her appy and the Vet visit. Have you pm'd Marje or Sienne for help on the dosing and shooting. I see Dyanna is online. Sending healing and appy vines for Tashie.
 
Re: 06/24TASHIE*AMPS=362+2.75=355+4.75=212+6.75=180+8.75=122

Well, we've had a day! I felt that Tashie wasn't doing so good so I tested for Ketones and she was in the mid range so whisked her to the vet. Just got back - she got some SubQ's and an injection of Convenia. Below are my questions:

1. She really hasn't eaten much of anything today - just not interested (another sign that I thought something was wrong) ***I do think she ate after her AM shot but not much since then
2. At +8.75 she was only at 122
3. I am just about a HALF hour from PMPS - Need to know EXACTLY what to do. What number to shoot at and how to proceed from there.

thanks!
 
Re: 06/24TASHIE*AMPS=362+2.75=355+4.75=212+6.75=180+8.75=122

This is what I know right now, and I may have to log off as we are having thunderstorms and the lights keep flickering.

Make sure you check her for ketones at least daily, or more if possible. Take her to the vet if more than a trace.
The recipe for DKA is not enough insulin, not enough food, and/or an infection, and sometimes stress I think.

Make sure Tashie eats, and gets enough water, and enough insulin. And keep testing for ketones. Does she have an infection that you know of?
 
Re: 06/24TASHIE*AMPS=362+2.75=355+4.75=212+6.75=180+8.75=122

Dyana, I took her to the vet - for now I need to know what I can shoot at if she is not above 200 and what to do afterward
 
Re: 06/24TASHIE*AMPS=362+2.75=355+4.75=212+6.75=180+8.75=122

Hopefully, she'll come up enough that you feel comfortable shooting her dose. Sending eating vines to your girl.
 
Re: 06/24TASHIE*AMPS=362+2.75=355+4.75=212+6.75=180+8.75=122

WHAT NUMBER IS OKAY TO SHOOT AT?
 
Re: 06/24TASHIE*AMPS=362+2.75=355+4.75=212+6.75=180+8.75=122

I've asked for more help with your question. Do you have 3 hours until PMPS?
 
Re: 06/24TASHIE*AMPS=362+2.75=355+4.75=212+6.75=180+8.75=122

I would shoot anything above 125 and get a plus one and +2 if she will eat. If she is below 125 do not feed and stall. Test every 20 to 30 minutes and shoot on the rise with the full Dose.
 
Re: 06/24TASHIE*AMPS=362+2.75=355+4.75=212+6.75=180+8.75=122

PS. Did NOT feed! Will wait a full 1/2 hour and test again - she's had an ikky day - and she is STARVED! Which - is a GOOD THING!
 
Re: 06/24TASHIE*AMPS=362+2.75=355+4.75=212+6.75=180+8.75=122

PPS. I drew her insulin - can I put in fridge, or re draw in 1/2 hour and HOPE?
 
Re: 06/24TASHIE*AMPS=362+2.75=355+4.75=212+6.75=180+8.75=122

Figures, doesn't it? She wants to eat when you can't feed her. Good job, Bern!
Liz
 
Re: 06/24TASHIE*AMPS=362+2.75=355+4.75=212+6.75=180+8.75=122

Bern

Just got home so now maybe my post will make sense. If she hasn't eaten in a while, it could be that is why her numbers are low.

There is not a lot of difference between 125 and 111. It's possible that without eating, she will continue to drop IF she hasn't eaten all afternoon. Because there isn't alot of difference in those two numbers, if you have supplies and can test, and you think she is hungry enough to eat, I'd probably go ahead and shoot, feed her a nice meal, and get a +1 and a +2.

Can you strap on those BOS?
 
Re: 06/24TASHIE*AMPS=362+2.75=355+4.75=212+6.75=180+8.75=122

Bo's? I'm too tired & hungry to look that one up! Just shot and she had her head in the bowl - fed her stinky fishy w chic broth for hydration. Will test in an hour. As always THANK YOU!
 
Re: 06/24TASHIE*PMPS=111

Really? :lol:


B.O.S - (Pronounced same as Boss)
A term used within the Gangster Disciple Nation (GDN) and other "Folks" street gang to identify with one another or used a a entity to "stack" on. Usually the term is used to defend a thought or idea. It would be the equivalent to swearing to God or Swearing on someone's life. Also know as Brothers of the Same Struggle.
On tha Bos, if you pay me on Wednesday, Ima pop yo ass!
 
Re: 06/24TASHIE*PMPS=111+1=121

She ate only about 1/4 tin of FF. Just re fluffed the rest and added more (home made) chicken broth. What now? I know test in another hour ....... anything else I should be doing?
 
Re: 06/24TASHIE*PMPS=111+1=121

If it's DOWN - then what? I have her locked in "her" room - no Boris so I can absolutely know what she eats. Nervous! Like, really nervous!
 
Re: 06/24TASHIE*PMPS=111+1=121

The best way to deal with ketones is insulin, calories, and water. If you need to feed HC in order to get the insulin into Tashie, then feed HC. I have been know to tell caregivers who have a cat that has been in ketoacidosis to feed their kitty a hot fudge sundae (without the fudge) if that's what it takes to get the insulin in. It's that important. Adding as much water as Tashie will tolerate into her food is also important.

If her numbers start to drop, give her some LC or if she's being picky, try HC. Just post and we'll lend a hand.
 
Re: 06/24TASHIE*PMPS=111+1=121

I'm about to test in just a few minutes. She is locked in a room by herself so I can truly gauge what she has eaten. I am "armed" with every possible type of food - will do what I have to do to get SOMETHING in her! Eve if it's a little of the dastardly DRY with gravy on top!
Stay tuned - AND THANK YOU GUYS FOR BEING HERE ....... BBS!
 
Re: 06/24TASHIE*PMPS=111+1=121+2=97

She was 97 - I am nervous! She had NOT eaten much. I resorted to giving her about 1/8 of a cup of dry food with about a teaspoon of HC gravy food. I have left her in a room again - she "seemed" VERY interested. She just wasn't eating ANY of the other stuff ..... there was a bowl of LC 4% seafood / a bowl of 8% Lamborgini - all with home made chic broth but she really hadn't touched - I felt the HC w/ dry was my only option as she inherently can take a nose dive SO fast. Okay? Did I do okay? God, I am a wreck!
 
Re: 06/24TASHIE*PMPS=111+1=121+2=97

The dry takes too long and she is safe. If I was worried about her not eating I would just give gravy.
 
Re: 06/24TASHIE*PMPS=111+1=121+2=97

I was trying to get those calories Into her and as she hasn't had dry in so long I thought it might entice her to eat the gravy as it was on top. Can't really go in and look as I want to give her all the opportunity to eat - don't want to walk in and possibly disturb hr IF she IS eati g - so, what, test agin in an hour?
 
Re: 06/24TASHIE*PMPS=111+1=121+2=97

she hasn't touched a thing. should I get ready to syringe gravy when I test?
 
Re: 06/24TASHIE*PMPS=111+1=121+2=97+3=56

+3 she was 56! Gave 3 1/2 full syringes of gravy. what now? a bit panicked
 
Re: 06/24TASHIE*PMPS=111+1=121+2=97+3=56

like the hc gravy food that I have on the "emergency" tray ....
 
Re: 06/24TASHIE*PMPS=111+1=121+2=97+3=56

Yup. I'd see about getting some gravy in her. I suspect you don't have to worry with that much gravy!

Have you spoken to your vet about an appetite stimulant? I'd also see about giving Tashie 1/4 of a 10 mg Pepsid AC tablet. It may help with her appetite since the ketones may be throwing her system off.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top