06/24 Furball AMPS=224 +2=246 +5.5=330 PMPS=273

Status
Not open for further replies.

carfurby (GA)

Member Since 2012
Yesterday: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=98293

Furball was happy & purry this morning. A nice sunny start. Hopefully today I can see what she's doing on this dose. Tomorrow I have to go back to work.

I forgot to mention I only saw a few ants after I cleaned with the vinegar. I am trying to quickly clean up any food Furball leaves behind when she takes the chunk from her plate and moves it to the floor. I'm hoping the ants won't find any more food and will leave and stay gone. I haven't figured out where they are getting in and I don't really have a good place to put a bait stick.
 
Re: 06/24 Furball AMPS=224

Morning Carla, Enjoy your last day off! Hope Furball can now settle into his new dose and give you some good numbers :-D Hooray on the ants. Maybe the human is winning over the little buggers. When we have alot of rain here (like 3") we tend to see more ants, cause they are flooded out of their homes.

Hope you have a great day :-D
 
Re: 06/24 Furball AMPS=224

Morning Carla,

I hope you see good numbers for Furball today. Hooray on only a few ants, hopefully the rest will go away too. Enjoy your day off :smile:

Kathie
 
Re: 06/24 Furball AMPS=224

Morning Carla, enjoy your last day off today! Hope Furball has a nice slide today. Yay for getting rid of the ants. Now i will know what to do, and we do have a problem in the summer.
 
Re: 06/24 Furball AMPS=224

Hi Carla,
I'll add my wishes for No More Ants. You wouldn't think something so small could be so irritating... but the darn things are!
Enjoy your day off! Hugs to you, scritches and good surfing wishes to Furball
 
Re: 06/24 Furball AMPS=224

She's going the wrong way. It may be a food spike or she could be reacting to all the changes yesterday. Hopefully she'll turn things around and slide down.
 
Re: 06/24 Furball AMPS=224 +2=246

Hi guys .. fingers crossed this is just a food spike and she heads back down soon .. my parents have been dealing with ants this year as well, never in the years past and it's driving my mom crazy .. I feel for you guys .. they sure can be annoying! have a great day!
 
Re: 06/24 Furball AMPS=224 +2=246 +5.5=330

Unfortunately it's bounce day for Furball. This weekend was a bust for getting any useful data on her new dose. At least we're back on the normal shot time now. But I hate not knowing how low she'll go on a dose when I have to go back to work.
 
Re: 06/24 Furball AMPS=224 +2=246 +5.5=330

I'm sorry plans didn't work out for getting good data on Furball today. I find a furshot/reduced shot can affect the numbers for 4-6 cycles afterwards. Now you can put away the test kit and enjoy the rest of the vacation.

Good luck on solving the ant problem.
 
Carla. That worked really well and still does with Scratchie!
Thanks for your visit today and the info!

Have a nice evening!
 
Hi Carla

I'm glad Furball likes the fortiflora. Checkers does too, and it helps with the diarrhea.

Yuck on the ants. I didn't see your condo yesterday, I imagine you must have mentioned it. I've had the tiny ones, so far.
Later on, the big disgusting black ones start coming in. I never could find the source either. I use the boric acic traps.
They work well. They just have to be placed, so the cats can't get at them. Ugh!
I hear, ants don't like to cross cinnamon.

Have a good evening, Carla
 
Hi Carla!
I hope you had a nice day off :-D
I'm glad Furball was happy and purry. I love purry, purry is good!
I hope her numbers settle soon.
Lucy doesn't much like the taste of FortiFlora, but it did work for diarrhea when it was due to not enough good bacteria :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top