AbbottTheCat
Member Since 2022
Ok, so this is his lowest pre-shot number yet at 184. I have about 30 min if i wanna shoot on time. It is now 8pm.
Spreadsheet is updated.
I was only able to get a +4 after AMPS, and now this PMPS of 184 so not much data although it's his first PS in the blues.
I have been breaking up his food at shot time, then +1 +2 +3. So he just ate a bit but have not shot yet.
Could someone check out my SS and help navigate this PM cycle for me?
I have read the sticky on low PS numbers and <150 is the don't shoot number.
Should I shoot his usual dose within next 30 min and then test +2, +4, etc?
Should i feed more carbs right now and at testing to try and manipulate curve and keep him surfing?
I have the hypo kit on hand. I have honey and karo and would prefer to use honey but he's never got any so don't have a whole lot of data. I also have these freeze dried treats I've been giving him lately but don't know how to calculate carb %.
https://www.amazon.com/Small-Batch-Freeze-Dried-ounces/dp/B01KAOLCQQ?tag=felinediabetesfdmb-20
Spreadsheet is updated.
I was only able to get a +4 after AMPS, and now this PMPS of 184 so not much data although it's his first PS in the blues.
I have been breaking up his food at shot time, then +1 +2 +3. So he just ate a bit but have not shot yet.
Could someone check out my SS and help navigate this PM cycle for me?
I have read the sticky on low PS numbers and <150 is the don't shoot number.
Should I shoot his usual dose within next 30 min and then test +2, +4, etc?
Should i feed more carbs right now and at testing to try and manipulate curve and keep him surfing?
I have the hypo kit on hand. I have honey and karo and would prefer to use honey but he's never got any so don't have a whole lot of data. I also have these freeze dried treats I've been giving him lately but don't know how to calculate carb %.
https://www.amazon.com/Small-Batch-Freeze-Dried-ounces/dp/B01KAOLCQQ?tag=felinediabetesfdmb-20
