06/23 Tray's AMPS 353 PMPS 349

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 06/23 Tray's AMPS 353

The 3 day bounce (if that's what it was) is over today. Time for some action today, Tray. Come on down. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 06/23 Tray's AMPS 353

Tray - this has gone on long enough. You're driving your mama bean crazy now. Cut it out!

If nothing changes today - maybe you should post asking if you should increase his dose. Maybe?
 
Re: 06/23 Tray's AMPS 353

I was thinking the same thing, that I'd ask if it was time for a dose change this evening. I've had enough of Tray's refusal to come down. Time to take action I think.
 
Re: 06/23 Tray's AMPS 353

Hopefully someone will come along and give you the go-ahead to raise him. We wanna see some blues Tray....
enough with the high numbers! ohmygod_smile Maybe put the dose question in your header...
 
Re: 06/23 Tray's AMPS 353 DOSE ADVICE

You've been at this dose for a while and I do think you have room to go up. I can't remember if you're around to monitor during the day, though. My only concern is that you've gotten a few blues and greens at this dose. You might want to try to time the dose increase so you'll be around to monitor.
 
Re: 06/23 Tray's AMPS 353 DOSE ADVICE

tray you have got to come down ... this pink stuff does not look good on you! I hope if you do a dose increase, you see the better numbers!
 
Re: 06/23 Tray's AMPS 353 DOSE ADVICE

I'm not around during the day and the next couple of days the evenings will be tough too. Do you suggest I wait until Friday evening then? I'll be home then.
 
Re: 06/23 Tray's AMPS 353 DOSE ADVICE

Good morning - not sure if I'm the one to advise on dose changes - but i have been in your situation, and my comfort zone was to wait until the weekend when i was home to monitor, especially if i was changing from a dose where i had previously seen blues and greens. Good luck!

Go Tray! Time for better numbers, 'k?
 
Re: 06/23 Tray's AMPS 353 DOSE ADVICE

Every cat's response to an increase may be a bit different, as will every beans comfort level.

For us, Latte often has a big response initially (first dose or two), then mellows out and have it hit her like gangbusters about the 5th or 6th cycle. SO, I like to increase on Thursday nights (im usually off on Fridays), so I have an idea by Sunday as to what may happen during the next week while Im at work. Im also good at not being patient with the rbc and increasing on the last cycle before it breaks (or on the cycle that it breaks) ohmygod_smile

What ever you decide will be right for you guys. And if it doesnt turn out as you hoped...then chalk it up to a learning experience for the next time!

Sorry about the high numbers. I know how hard they are to see. Low numbers you can usually do something about. High numbers can leave ya feeling a little helpless. But he HAS come down from them...and will do so again! ;-)
 
Re: 06/23 Tray's AMPS 353 DOSE ADVICE

Hi Iorwen, That's good advice that you are getting. The weekend isn't very far away now, so probably it would be best to wait until Friday to do the dosecrease. You could probably start Friday morning, since the shed will have to be "topped up" before the new dose can begin to work.
Good luck! And Tray, now that the dosecrease is threatened, you can stop fooling around and come down a bit before the weekend!

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 06/23 Tray's AMPS 353 DOSE ADVICE

Hi Iorwan,
I'm sorry for those stinkin pinks. I do know how frustrating they are. You have gotten good advice from others, so all I'll say is good luck with the dosecrease whenever you decide to do it.

Come on, Tray. Are you listening to the threatened dose increase? Maybe you should leave the pinks behind and head to the blue surfing.
 
Re: 06/23 Tray's AMPS 353 DOSE ADVICE

Yeah - this is right about the point, with a dosecrease imminent, that Kasha would return to blues and greens - LOL! You hear that, Tray?
 
Re: 06/23 Tray's AMPS 353 DOSE ADVICE

We just had an earthquake!
My Dad was at my place, fixing something and said Tray and his brother Percival went crazy and ran for the hills. I wonder if that will shoot his BG #'s even higher tonight.
 
Re: 06/23 Tray's AMPS 353 DOSE ADVICE

I just heard there was an earthquake in Canada near enough for us to feel. My friend felt her chair shake, but - as usual - I didn't notice anything. I was probably in the elevator or something and since the elevators are bumpy anyway...

Wonder if the kitties noticed? Probably not Blue - this morning he was sleeping with the e collar folded around his head like a taco, keeping the light out...
 
Ok, Tray - come on down and at least touch your toes in the blues tonight... It's very refreshing.

When you think about it - 349 isn't so bad after he survived an earthquake today!
 
kryskat said:
When you think about it - 349 isn't so bad after he survived an earthquake today!

You're one of those glass half full people aren't you? lol!
You're right though, I was afraid to even test him tonight. Poor thing was still hiding behind the fridge when I got home!
 
Iorwen & Tray said:
You're one of those glass half full people aren't you? lol!

Oh, I wish. That's funny - cuz I'm actually the exact opposite. My BF thinks I'm too negative cuz I always think the worst, try to prepare for it and then hope I'm wrong!

But come on - I mean, it's not every day you have an earthquake... Tray has an excuse to have some high numbers tonight! Especially if he was hiding when you got home - that's got to raise some BGs!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top