06-23 ❤️MONEY❤️ Amps/92 +1.5/55 +2.5/55 +3/61 +4/65 +7/86 pmps/99 +2/66

Roxy450

Member Since 2021
Hello everyone !!!! Is it me or was that a really fast drop !?! I fed her 1can ff at amps and 1.5hrs later I found her under sofa (which she never does) !!!! She looked ok but decided to test and she was at 54 ! Not sure what’s goin on … fed her 1/4 can … I was suppost to go out but now I’m thinking twice ! Wat do u think !?!
 
Hi Roxanne! That IS a big drop. Feed her a teaspoon of MC right now and test her again in a half hour. If you can postpone going out for a bit, I would do so to keep Money safe.
 
Kk will do !!! Kinda panicked cuz I could find her and thought she jumped of balcony Lolol almost had a heart attack !!!! Why would her numbers drop that fast tho ?
 
It looks like she drops at +2 often. I count 3 times and probably yesterday too. It seems to be a good indicator for her. She’s looking great!
 
So I just tested and it’s actually been 1hr since last test and Lv food and 25mins since mc and she’s still at 55 and monitor says going down. !! Omggg I’ve never done hypo situation and this is scaring me!!
 
Feed a little 10-15%, a couple teaspoons and test in 30.
What’s going on tho ??? This hasn’t really ever happend … also I’m stressing because tmr I will have to work outside of house for 5 hrs and Sunday I will be gone from 10am-5:30pm . It’s the first time I will be leaving her that long ….
@Bandit's Mom
 
Last edited:
Seems like Chloe and Money both had similar reactions to switching to LC food. Her numbers look fantastic.

The first time this kind of drop happens is definitely scary, but you're not going through it alone :bighug:
Yes I agree !! I was feeding expensive vet food in beginning and her numbers sucked !!!! Yayyyy for ff !!
 
I fed her a bit of HC but didn’t eat it all !! I gave her 1can ff at 8am then a half at 10 and 2tbsp of HC . I think she’s stuffed cuz she never refuses food !!
 
What’s going on tho ??? This hasn’t really ever happend … also I’m stressing because tmr I will have to work outside of house for 5 hrs and Sunday I will be gone from 10am-5:30pm . It’s the first time I will be leaving her that long ….
@Bandit's Mom
Sunday is a long way but when it comes to fd. The food change is really working. I don’t see any tests after +2.
 
Ohh man … I will definetly get some honey then .. she’s surfing low today and is stressing me out lololol and I have to leave tomorrow for couple hour .. what should I do ? I was thinking MC IN MORNING TO BUMP The NUMBERS UP !!?!

What time will you be gone? If it's before her nadir, definitely leave MC out. Same thing on Sunday morning. Better that she's high for a few hours than low for a minute. Do you have an automatic feeder? I know you have another cat, but if you could leave snacks out for her to open up periodically while you are away that would be best.
 
No I don’t have a automatic feeder :banghead:
I will be gone +2 tmr till +6
Sunday *2 till +7
And she really is a fatty and eat everything up …
 
For what it's worth, I dont think honey ever really goes bad - it's got anti bacterial properties. Like, they've found pots of honey in the pyramids that were apparently still edible and safe to eat.

Is she doesnt do well with the maple syrup, maybe just try the honey?
 
Yes. I would carb her up early. Token doses don’t work so well at lower doses and the first half of the cycle will not be effected. And leave food out when you leave.
 
Ok I will do the MC !!! This is soo stressful ! How do u guys fonction ..? Like work errants , resto with friends ….. !!!?! I’m starting to feel anxious about even leaving the house .. was going to buy myself a beautiful gold bracelet and this mornin totally killed my vibe :oops:
 
It’s very difficult at first. Once you learn her patterns and how carb sensitive she is it will get easier .
 
Ok I will do the MC !!! This is soo stressful ! How do u guys fonction ..? Like work errants , resto with friends ….. !!!?! I’m starting to feel anxious about even leaving the house .. was going to buy myself a beautiful gold bracelet and this mornin totally killed my vibe :oops:

For when you have had a chance to breathe, here is a really great condo with different people's ways of handling their cats when they go to work. I hope, after you read it, will make you feel better and more informed about leaving Money for a long stretch of time:
IS TIGHT REGULATION POSSIBLE WITH A FULL TIME JOB? YES!
 
Hi Roxanne! I don't have any real advice to offer, just wanted to pop in and send a virtual hug :bighug: I remember the first time my Kitty Cat went low and I was freaking out furiously typing on the forum but after some more time and practice, you'll feel prepared and empowered and way less stressed. You can do it!
 
Lolololl !!Thanks Christina !!!! That sounds exactly like what I was like yesterday morning !!! Hahahah !! All went well and I ended up with a beautiful day full of :D:D:D:D:D:D
 
Hi Roxanne, did you get any tests after the +2 last night? That was quite a drop and I wonder how much lower she went later in the cycle?
 
LOL. That's happened to all of us.
Keep the alarm across the room so you have to get up to turn if off. :joyful:
I felt sooo bad !!!! I use my phone as alarm and I didn’t even shut it off .. so I think it rang all night !! I changed the ring to a state of emergency sound which will be fun to wake up too hahahaa
 
Back
Top