06/23 Mouse PMPS is 101... Skipping shot

I see you've been having some nice blue nadirs on this .75 dose. I don't see any earned reductions. I'm very happy she ate well this morning. I hope she's also eaten some more today?
 
I see she has a vet appointment on Wednesday. They can also test ketones in her urine at that time, so that will be a good thing. Maybe she needs some anti-nausea medication like Zofran (a med filled at a human pharmacy with an Rx from your vet.) When was the last time she had a UTI?
 
I see she has a vet appointment on Wednesday. They can also test ketones in her urine at that time, so that will be a good thing. Maybe she needs some anti-nausea medication like Zofran (a med filled at a human pharmacy with an Rx from your vet.) When was the last time she had a UTI?
She threw up clear stuff about an hour and a half ago... I believe it was only once. For her snacks earlier I mostly gave her chicken babyfood to give her tummy a break since she had diarrhea this morning.
Her UTI was confirmed when we took her in because she was peeing outside her box. So she had started the antibiotics the day she was diagnosed with diabetes which was May 17th and she was on antibiotics til we took her back to the vet on June June 7th for her follow up. They did another urinalysis on the 7th and the infection was gone.
On the sheet that has her urinalysis results there was an abbreviation of KET, if that stands for keytones then she was negative both times before. I'll see if I can get a blood keytones tester next month. Pretty short on fund this month and the vet appointment next week isn't going to be cheap... Not just because of Mouse's follow up but we have to take our 2 dogs in for their yearly heartworm tests and meds and exams... I will have to ask about Zofran... I had messaged the vets office yesterday but the vet wasn't in and wasn't going to be back til Monday.
 
From your information in the FD group:

Since you did feed her, your choices are either to wait 2 hours, test her and if she's high enough, go ahead and shoot (but you'd have to be able to adjust her shot times for the next few days until you'd get back to your normal shot time) or you could call it a furshot tonight and then you could do her AMPS at her normal time (or even earlier if you had ever wanted to change to an earlier time)
 
From your information in the FD group:

Since you did feed her, your choices are either to wait 2 hours, test her and if she's high enough, go ahead and shoot (but you'd have to be able to adjust her shot times for the next few days until you'd get back to your normal shot time) or you could call it a furshot tonight and then you could do her AMPS at her normal time (or even earlier if you had ever wanted to change to an earlier time)
I don't know what a high enough number would be to be able to shoot so I'd end up being up all night and I don't know if I can. I've ended up in tears the past 3 nights cause I'm so tired and worried about Mouse. I just don't want my screw up to end up messing up her numbers even more. I thought I was doing ok and gaining confidence and the past few days have been h*ll between Mouse have diarrhea and throwing up a couple of times, her on and off inappetence over the past couple of days, the frustration of trying to get a urine sample to test again for keytones because of of the above issues, the constant worrying and lack of confidence and sleep all on top of trying to take care of our farm critters in 90° heat... I'm just drained. Sorry to unload on you I'm just feeling like a crappy kitty mom right now.
 
Honey, this too will pass. Every member here can tell you a story of something stupid they did or something they forgot to do or how they left the insulin out and thought they'd have to throw it away, gave the wrong cat the insulin....I could go on.

File tonight in the "Shi* happens" folder, get some sleep and start over tomorrow. She'll get back on track soon enough.
 
Honey, this too will pass. Every member here can tell you a story of something stupid they did or something they forgot to do or how they left the insulin out and thought they'd have to throw it away, gave the wrong cat the insulin....I could go on.

File tonight in the "Shi* happens" folder, get some sleep and start over tomorrow. She'll get back on track soon enough.
Thank you for your help last night:cat:
 
Back
Top