06/23 Furball AMPS=234 +4.5=177 +5.25=198 PMPS=269

Status
Not open for further replies.

carfurby (GA)

Member Since 2012
Yesterday: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=98222

Furball was happy & purry this morning. She seems to be feeling really good. I gave her a reduced shot of 1.0 units this morning to get back on track with my shot time. I will keep an eye on her today. I really hated the idea of skipping because she is doing so well. If I hadn't gotten off track again at PMPS last night, I probably would have kept moving her shot time, but it was getting too confusing.

The power company will be shutting off the power in about 15 minutes for repair work in the area. It could be out until 2:00 this afternoon. It is supposed to get up to 90 and is humid. I hope the heat and humidity will not bother the kitties. They are used to it be 70 in the house.
 
Re: 06/23 Furball AMPS=234

Good luck today Carla, Hope they turn power back on quicker than they say! Yay for getting back on schedule with TFS time :-D

Furball, stay cool! if I think we might lose our power due to lightning, I drop it LOW to cool the house extra cold - FYI!
 
Re: 06/23 Furball AMPS=234

Morning Carla,

Good luck today, I hope it doesn't get too hot and humid for you and the kitties. It was hot here yesterday and my kitties slept most of the day. Hope Furball does well today.

Kathie
 
Re: 06/23 Furball AMPS=234

Morning Carla! Thanks for your visit yesterday. You're always so good to come by and give me support! Thank you.

Hope it doesn't get too warm and the power comes back on quicker than they say. Crossing fingers for you.

Have a great day!
 
Re: 06/23 Furball AMPS=234

Morning Carla ~O) ~O) ~O)

Good luck with all today. shot time included. It should be fine. It will be good to be back on r track. Bummer on the power outage. I will hope that it won't take as long as they say, and that it will stay cool in the house for a while.

Hope your day will be a good one. Hope you can stay cool. You too kitties!
 
Re: 06/23 Furball AMPS=234

Carla, thinking of you all today with shutting down the power and hope all goes okay and it isn't too hot. I hope they overestimated how long it will be off. Furball will get back on track.
 
Re: 06/23 Furball AMPS=234

Morning Carla,
Got my "send Carla cool vines" working. Me too, i hope they get done with repairs quick and turn you back on earlier than scheduled. Hugs and scritches to you and Furball.
 
Re: 06/23 Furball AMPS=234 +4.5=177 +5.25=198

Yay we have power. Thankfully the power came back on at 11:30. I did my best to pre-cool the house, but wasn't sure how it would work. It didn't get too hot and the kitties seemed fine.

Thanks everyone for the wishes for the power to come back on earlier than they said and for us all to stay cool.

Furball is giving me a blue surf right now. I think she's headed back to yellow. I think the reduced dose this morning was the right thing to do. This evening her shed will have to refill, but tomorrow should be a good day to see what she's really doing on this dose.
 
Re: 06/23 Furball AMPS=234 +4.5=177 +5.25=198

Hooray for the power coming back on earlier , and for the blue surf :-D
 
Re: 06/23 Furball AMPS=234 +4.5=177 +5.25=198

Glad the power outage wasn't too dramatic and you all got through without much discomfort. I'm sure you'll get Furball back on track in no time! Have a great day and enjoy the supermoon tonight!
 
Re: 06/23 Furball AMPS=234 +4.5=177 +5.25=198

Hi Carla!!!

Thank goodness your power loss wasn't too long. It is scorching here and I think I'd fry with no power!!!!

Hope all is well. Have a wonderful week :-D :-D :-D
 
Furball is feeling really good this evening. I think that's a pretty good PMPS for a reduced AM shot that was shot 1 hr. and 45 min. early. Hopefully by tomorrow she'll be back on track.
 
Hi Carla!
I'm glad the power came back quickly, and the kitties & you didn't have to suffer much.
It's so wonderful to know that Furball is feeling great, both in the morning and in the evening!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top