06/23 bailey uk amps 310,+6 257.doing ok after shot skip

Status
Not open for further replies.
i'm glad he's recovering already from the skipped shot! great news.

and you go to go celebrate your birthday - even better. It can be tricky figuring out how to have a "regular" life with a diabetic cat in the family! ;-)
 
yep its a struggle isn't it! but for me theres no other option! simples!! ;-)
tonight I had abit of an emotional moment when for just about a minute he walked on his toes! not his hocks............his toes! Its been 10 months since ive seen that but its a sign that potentially his neuropathy could,and Is getting better!!!! what progress Julie after all these months. I could cry!!! happy tears obviously!! flip_cat
 
Walking on the toes is so exciting!! Go Bailey! bcatrun_gif I'm glad his numbers are recovering too. One technique I forgot to mention to you in case you have to skip again, is to shoot two cycles of 18 hours each. That will get you back on schedule and be less time between shots. It may not always work with the timing, but something to consider as Bailey does like to run high after 24 hours without insulin.
 
sorry wendy im abit thick.haha.
does that mean a shot at 9 hours apart? or do u mean rather than leaving it 24 hours go for it at 18hrs.i usually give his insulin at 1am/pm but yesterday I gave it at 11.35pm as I didn't want to leave it any longer! so today I gave his insulin at 12.
 
No, you'd wait 18 hours between two shots. So say your shot time is 8 AM/PM for example, you'd shoot at 8AM, then the next time at 2AM the next day (18 hours later), then again at 8PM (18 hours later).
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top