06/22 - Small Kitty amps 542 pmps 491 +2 385 +4 268 +5 298 - TR program

Status
Not open for further replies.
No ketones is a wonderful thing.:) And tennis ball size pee is perfect! Small kitty is a fighter just like his Daddy. ;)

Glad the link was a good refresher for you. :cat:
 
No tweak back legs in Small Kitty like said on the internet as a
long therm effect of diabetes
Not all long term diabetic kitties get that problem (diabetic neuropathy), but it's good to be aware of it as a possibility so you recognize it if it does happen.

Just so you know, I wasn't criticizing you, and I do admire your drive to gather all the info you can. I just wanted to make sure you were aware that the info on Wiki cannot always be depended on to be completely accurate. You have an enquiring mind, so I don't think you'd be taken in by bad info.
:)

Congratulations on finding such willing helpers! I hope they prove to be trustworthy and dependable. This is a great step forward for SK!
 
Even without helper progress were made tonight. I was tired but having fun playing
my aviation game on android phone so I ''extended'' bed time a bit. With
2 well planned test (thanks to Christine and another member who's name I don't remember)
who's advices I used as a guide, did a test at +4 and 1h20 min later. Results show
that nadir is straight in between, probably +5.

My buddies at the pet store are really pet lovers. I would not let them decide of dose
increase but for test and shoot or skip if on range they will do the job. They've given
me quite a few free can of food when I was trying to find what they would like or after
what would be low carb. They failed on that, my inquiring mind did with the help of
other members.

An no, Tricia, I didn't feel criticised I just need information that go above flirting a subject.
Going deep means hitting some rocks (unevaluated information), part of the game.

Time to go sleep, just 5h past my regular time but for a good cause, night time nadir.
 
I would not let them decide of dose
increase but for test and shoot or skip if on range they will do the job

If they're just coming in to test somewhere between +5 and +7, they won't ever be dealing with shots anyway...just poking!

So happy to hear you found some help.....It's just great that they're so willing to come and test for you!!
 
I'm in upstate NY, not Canada, but we use Orijen cat treats at my house, and my local independent pet food store carries them: http://www.orijen.ca/foods/cat-food/freeze-dried-cat-treats/?lang=us?lang=us

My cats love them! I believe they are pretty easy to find in Canada because it's a Canadian company--I know some of my friends in Ottawa buy them regularly (they're the ones who turned me on to them). You can use the "Where to Buy" feature on their website to find stores near you that may carry them.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top