Dinah S
Member Since 2022
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/06-17-shai-amps-454-3-151.264749/#post-2965656
and diving again though gave gravy at +2
and diving again though gave gravy at +2


He is purring his head off & his eyes are getting cross eyed it’s actually funny to look at though I should say soVery nice to see you back again Mr. Green.![]()
Thank you yes been thinking of what could be that amount since yesterday am adding some gravy but will look up for some with the carbsI don't know if anyone has suggested this....they probably have...you could feed 8-10% carbs at +1 to reduce the diving at onset. In all cycles.
His SS is looking better. Lots more blue and green and long stretches. You both are doing great!![]()
You can mix LC and MC to get higher carb LC. How much you mix would depend on your LC and MC%Thank you yes been thinking of what could be that amount since yesterday am adding some gravy but will look up for some with the carbs
I don't know if anyone has suggested this....they probably have...you could feed 8-10% carbs at +1 to reduce the diving at onset. In all cycles.
His SS is looking better. Lots more blue and green and long stretches. You both are doing great!![]()
thanks I actually added like a 10.cents of gravy lovers to a 1%carbYou can mix LC and MC to get higher carb LC. How much you mix would depend on your LC and MC%
Are you adding gravy at +1?

Feeding that at +1 will help reduce the drop at +2 in active cycles. In bounce cycles he will anyway be flat and highbeen doing it at +2 when I see the numbers drop
The only day I did on a +1 he stayed high all day![]()
Yes. With that 67 today you could hold the dose a little longer and see what he does.Stick to 2u til I have more greens ?! Don’t feel like going down is ok it might be too early like last time …suggestions please
Am monitoring might change my mind if he goes into light green but will see
@tiffmaxee & @Suzanne & Darcy & @Bandit's Mom
ThanksFeeding that at +1 will help reduce the drop at +2 in active cycles. In bounce cycles he will anyway be flat and high
Yes. With that 67 today you could hold the dose a little longer and see what he does.
@tiffmaxee do you think an increase to 2.25U is warranted?
Thank you added some gravy to his 1%catb + 4 snack so he’s a bit up but it’s 2.30am so am staying up too but at least he’s not high up bouncing style for onceI think I would hold another day and see if you can prevent the big drops so she spends more time in green on this dose as well. Then reevaluate.
Sorry don’t understand youActually I am confused. You would need a drop under 50 to decrease. I didn’t realize you are feeding some Epigen. Is it possible to eliminate it?
No worriesSorry. It was another cat. Disregard tbe comment about Epigen.
He dropped to 50 at + 3.5 after am shot it’s in notes cause still don’t get how to write more in each @Bandit's Mom so was thinking of reduction if he goes again…Feeding that at +1 will help reduce the drop at +2 in active cycles. In bounce cycles he will anyway be flat and high
Yes. With that 67 today you could hold the dose a little longer and see what he does.
@tiffmaxee do you think an increase to 2.25U is warranted?
I've added the 50 in the SS on the US tab so you get an idea how to do it.He dropped to 50 at + 3.5 after am shot it’s in notes cause still don’t get how to write more in each @Bandit's Mom so was thinking of reduction if he goes again…
I’m glad I’m not the only one who does this!The one I meant to respond to apparently does at times. I need to reply there.
I’m glad I’m not the only one who does this!
Glad tooI’m glad I’m not the only one who does this!
Thanks lots also feel it’s best to hold & see I’ll actually test him soon it’ll be 2h after the gravy drop so who knowsLots of messages here. But my two cents is to hold this dose, unless he earns a reduction. I like to see the green. And I like that you’re still trying to feed early to slow drops. You’re going to find out what works!