06/21 SHAI PMPS 508 +2 290 + 4 140 ?

50 at +3.5 so gave early (it’s due in 30mn) low carb treat with a bit of gravy…is that the right thing to do ???
 
I’m not understanding what did you give at +3.5? It was right to feed some hc as it’s early and would be good to prevent a reduction if possible.
 
Gave his 1%carb 1/2 of ultimates can that he usually gets as snack at +4 but 30mn earlier & I topped it with a nail size of the ff gravy lovers
It seems to have been enough as he’s going up

Thought it was best to try avoid the light green…was I wrong ?!
 
You are right. He thinks he’s on the diving team. We need to get him to slow down and stay in normal numbers longer. When they drop early you do need to change your feeding schedule a little. Your gut told you what to do. Good job. Just a tad of higher carbs usually will prevent tge limes.
 
Thanks
Oddly enough I decided to give him some gravy at +2 cause he already dropped but guess that wasn’t enough …..
Did it yesterday & he went down but not lower than blue :banghead::confused:
 
And boing but am pretty proud of him today…

i assume I stick to 2u hoping to get more days like today ?!
 
I don't know if anyone has suggested this....they probably have...you could feed 8-10% carbs at +1 to reduce the diving at onset. In all cycles.

His SS is looking better. Lots more blue and green and long stretches. You both are doing great! :-)
 
I don't know if anyone has suggested this....they probably have...you could feed 8-10% carbs at +1 to reduce the diving at onset. In all cycles.

His SS is looking better. Lots more blue and green and long stretches. You both are doing great! :)
Thank you yes been thinking of what could be that amount since yesterday am adding some gravy but will look up for some with the carbs

think he improved too maybe finally getting there
 
Thank you yes been thinking of what could be that amount since yesterday am adding some gravy but will look up for some with the carbs
You can mix LC and MC to get higher carb LC. How much you mix would depend on your LC and MC%
Are you adding gravy at +1?
 
I don't know if anyone has suggested this....they probably have...you could feed 8-10% carbs at +1 to reduce the diving at onset. In all cycles.

His SS is looking better. Lots more blue and green and long stretches. You both are doing great! :)
You can mix LC and MC to get higher carb LC. How much you mix would depend on your LC and MC%
Are you adding gravy at +1?
thanks I actually added like a 10.cents of gravy lovers to a 1%carb

been doing it at +2 when I see the numbers drop
The only day I did on a +1 he stayed high all day :banghead:
 
been doing it at +2 when I see the numbers drop
The only day I did on a +1 he stayed high all day :banghead:
Feeding that at +1 will help reduce the drop at +2 in active cycles. In bounce cycles he will anyway be flat and high

Stick to 2u til I have more greens ?! Don’t feel like going down is ok it might be too early like last time …suggestions please
Am monitoring might change my mind if he goes into light green but will see

@tiffmaxee & @Suzanne & Darcy & @Bandit's Mom
Yes. With that 67 today you could hold the dose a little longer and see what he does.
@tiffmaxee do you think an increase to 2.25U is warranted?
 
I think I would hold another day and see if you can prevent the big drops so she spends more time in green on this dose as well. Then reevaluate.
 
R
I think I would hold another day and see if you can prevent the big drops so she spends more time in green on this dose as well. Then reevaluate.
Thank you added some gravy to his 1%catb + 4 snack so he’s a bit up but it’s 2.30am so am staying up too but at least he’s not high up bouncing style for once
 
Feeding that at +1 will help reduce the drop at +2 in active cycles. In bounce cycles he will anyway be flat and high


Yes. With that 67 today you could hold the dose a little longer and see what he does.
@tiffmaxee do you think an increase to 2.25U is warranted?
He dropped to 50 at + 3.5 after am shot it’s in notes cause still don’t get how to write more in each @Bandit's Mom so was thinking of reduction if he goes again…
 
He dropped to 50 at + 3.5 after am shot it’s in notes cause still don’t get how to write more in each @Bandit's Mom so was thinking of reduction if he goes again…
I've added the 50 in the SS on the US tab so you get an idea how to do it.

With 50, you would hold the dose. You'd decrease if he dropped below 50/2.8. Sorry, I thought your earlier question about the dose was whether you should hold or increase... and not decrease. This looks like a good dose for him... for now. There is no harm in using a little higher carbs to keep them at a good dose. Going forward, try feeding the higher carbs at +1 and see if that helps.
 
Lots of messages here. But my two cents is to hold this dose, unless he earns a reduction. I like to see the green. And I like that you’re still trying to feed early to slow drops. You’re going to find out what works!
 
Back
Top