06/21 Roo: AMPS = 223, +2 = 258, +4 = 292 // NS, +3 = 280

Armish & Roo

Member Since 2019
Yesterday

Wow Roo, work that juice!

Should I worry at all about him going too low? It's probably premature but this is his lowest PS number since starting so I'm a lil paranoid. Also not going to be around to test much today.

ETA: yesterday’s condo
 
Last edited:
I think Roo will be ok! Just grab a sample right before you go to see how he’s trending. If you’re uncomfortable leave out some medium carb food :)
 
Definitely getting too much sun down south! I'm just dreading leaving the house in this weather :arghh:

+2 update from Roo, tested 298 on one strip and 258 on another. Not too bad. Also tested on the AT2 for the first time so I can update my vet and it was 248. Not bad, but could be better. Might be his food spike left over? Will test again before I leave the house to see what's going on!
 
Still going up, not sure whats happening :(

I guess the good thing is I dont have to worry about him being too low o_O
 
Still going up, not sure whats happening :(

I guess the good thing is I dont have to worry about him being too low o_O
Don't worry! a little patience goes a long way, his depot just needs to build up and stabilize, then once it's established you can start figuring out what is his best dose :)
 
Looks like he's getting there! Had to skip the shot today because I wasn't able to get home until now, but the number was still yellow, whoo :cat:
 
Back
Top