06/21 Marvin amps 547 pmps 461

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marvin's Mom - Nat

Member Since 2017
Last post
Hi All,

Haven't started yet with the cabergoline yet, my pharmacy only had pill format, and we didn't think it would be doable to cut it 1/8 of the pill for a dose. The didn't find a compound pharmacy to make liquid format, I did find one, and have a feeling it was a good thing I found it, as I think pharmacist made a special price for me. I have a feeling it would have been a huge markup through my pharmacy. The price difference is about 4.00 :) my pharmacy was telling me it would be 2 to 3 x more...

So placed the order with the compound pharmacMy this evening, hoping to get it during the weekend or sooner.

Marvin seems good, better than his mom even if his numbers a sky rocketing. Eating a bit better, still trying to walk, and seems happy to change his scenery. He comes to spend time in Living Room more often.

I really hope that the cabergoline works, I know will take some time, it's not fast acting, and may or may not work as improvement only seen on high dose cat at lower end of the spectrum. Not sure where he sits at the moment.

More to come, please bare with me I am not at my best these days and affecting timing of his shots, and me updating his SS daily.
 
Any chance of getting some mid cycle tests in? By which I mean somewhere in the middle, not necessarily half way. I would not have increased the dose without some idea how low he is going on a dose. Neko was one of many cats that could start red, dive very low mid cycle, then back up at PS. Without data, Marvin could be doing the same and bypass a good dose. With the drug trial, you will have to be extra cautious.

Good news on the compounder. I often found them much cheaper.

I hope you feel better soon. :bighug:
 
Any chance of getting some mid cycle tests in? By which I mean somewhere in the middle, not necessarily half way. I would not have increased the dose without some idea how low he is going on a dose. Neko was one of many cats that could start red, dive very low mid cycle, then back up at PS. Without data, Marvin could be doing the same and bypass a good dose. With the drug trial, you will have to be extra cautious.

Good news on the compounder. I often found them much cheaper.

I hope you feel better soon. :bighug:
Thanks :)

I do want to get some mid cycle, problem is mostly me, going through some really tough time on top of my poor kitty which I am not handling well. this is the first day in a week I am still awake at this time. Complicated :( .... I will try and push myself more to get a few mid cycle in. I know I need to, to look for a pattern. Should I go back down to 7u or 7.5u?
 
Patience Paul @Bronx's dad , Marilyn's Polly is in the last couple of days of an OTJ trial about 2.5 years after having SRT. As with cabergoline, I expect the long view is required.

Nat, sorry life has been throwing you some curveballs. :bighug: I wouldn't reduce, but rather gather data about this dose before deciding where to go next.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top