06/21 Furball AMPS=208 +4=188 +9=246 PMPS=236

Status
Not open for further replies.

carfurby (GA)

Member Since 2012
Yesterday: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=98065

Nice almost blue start for Furball this morning. She is feeling really good and playful.

I put some dishes down with water in them and put their food in bowls in those dishes this morning. Of course Furball had to check it out and almost spill the water everywhere by moving it around. :lol: There are still some ants crawling around looking for food. One of the problems I have is that Furball will not just eat straight from a dish. She takes a chunk of food in her mouth and moves it to the floor beside the dish. Silly cat.

I'm going to try cleaning with vinegar too and see if that works.
 
Re: 06/21 Furball AMPS=204

She takes a chunk of food in her mouth and moves it to the floor beside the dish. Silly cat.
Morning Carla, I had to laugh at Furball and the chunk of food. :lol: I was checking on the ants and the water bowl to see how it worked, as I have a problem in the summer. Good luck with it. Furball is having a nice start with the almost blue amps. Have a nice Friday.
 
Re: 06/21 Furball AMPS=204

Morning Carla, that is funny about moving the food to the floor before eating it. I had a dog that would do that, stinker. I hope the vinegar will help. Hope that Furball will slide down for a blue surf, she is so close :smile: have a good day.
 
Re: 06/21 Furball AMPS=204

Morning Carla,

Nice start for Furball. It sounds like she wants to share with the ants! :lol: Hope you have a wonderful Friday!
 
Re: 06/21 Furball AMPS=204

I went to check and see if the ants had gotten into the cat food and found Furball's syringe still full of insulin. ohmygod_smile I got sidetracked by the ants and forgot to give her the shot. I gave it to her since I am off the next 3 days. I had some vacation time I had to use or lose (our company runs on a fiscal year that ends June 30) so I have a 4 day weekend. Thankfully I found it this morning instead of this evening. So her new AMPS is 208.

There were no ants in the food. There are a few on the floor, but the water seems to be working. I'll probably wait until this evening to clean with the vinegar so I can see how the water works.
 
Re: 06/21 Furball AMPS=204 new AMPS=208

Those pesky ants! They made you forget to dose Furball!
I'm glad you caught sight of the full syringe.
Enjoy your day (and long weekend!) Woo hoo!
 
Re: 06/21 Furball AMPS=204 new AMPS=208

Morning Carla ~O) ~O) ~O)

Enjoy your 4 day weekend - how nice is that!

Nice too that you found he syringe. I have done that more times than I care to admit. At least I found them too, sometimes a couple hours late, but at least me, like you, was still able to give the shot. Too funny too on the food on the floor first. I have a kitty that does that too. Cracks me up. Years ago, when dry food was all the rage, i had one that would scoop out the kernels, and wash them in her water dish. :lol: :lol: Silly cat.

Enjoy your day today. I hope it is a good one. Furball, you surf well.
 
Re: 06/21 Furball AMPS=204 new AMPS=208

Hi Carla. Furball almost started the day in the blue zone. Good idea putting the food dish inside of a dish of water. Good luck in your battle with the ants. They are definitely a formidable foe.

Have a great day.
 
Re: 06/21 Furball AMPS=208 +4=188 +9=246

I almost forgot I need to shoot late this evening to be 12 hours from the late shot this morning. I drew up her insulin and then had to put the syringe back in the fridge.

So far no ants in the food. The water is working.
 
Re: 06/21 Furball AMPS=208 +4=188 +9=246

Drat the ants! Too bad you can't put them to work cleaning the kitchen. Glad the water is working. Furball, you're going to have to wait to work the joos lil one...and then do eeeet up right! Have a great night, guys!
 
Re: 06/21 Furball AMPS=208 +4=188 +9=246

That's so funny about Furball moving the dish around in the water and taking her food out of the bowl to eat it. I guess that could complicate ant eradication :lol: :lol:

I never had any luck with the vinegar but maybe you will have more vinegar susceptible ants :lol: :lol: the water always worked though.

Glad you saw the syringe ....that is what I call an academic pause...when I let myself get sidetracked :lol:

Have a great evening and I hope Furball will see lots of blue and green over your long weekend!
 
Re: 06/21 Furball AMPS=208 +4=188 +9=246

Good catch to notice the syringe in time to give the shot. The stall didn't seem to bother her any. Good luck in the ant war. :-D Woohoo, four day weekend!! :-D
Liz
 
Re: 06/21 Furball AMPS=208 +4=188 +9=246

Hi Carla!
That's so nice that Furball is feeling good and playful!
Enjoy your long weekend!
 
The water is still keeping the ants from the food, except for what Furball puts on the floor. I just checked and there was a tiny piece on the floor and ants were all over it.
 
Interesting condo on ants today and yesterday. I hope you find a solution, maybe the vinegar? Not a bad day for Furball. I hope she finds some more blues and even greens for you on this long weekend.
 
Hi Carla,
I'm glad you saw Furball's syringe. I've done the same thing and seeing it on the counter is truly and "ah ha!" moment. Enjoy your long weekend. I hope those ants get the message and bugger on out! Or else, do what Tara said and make them clean while they run around :lol: . Little tiny sponges on little tiny feet. Have a fun evening
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top