06/21 bailey uk amps 329 + 67 (alphatrak) how much to reduce

Status
Not open for further replies.

anna and bailey.uk england

Member Since 2014
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=120538&sid=cbf4e0f959eddee531dc114f4db4482a

heck!! yet another dose reduction! this is scaring me abit. I was meant t be going out tonight to watch the lion king the musical as a birthday treat but have had to send my girlys out to enjoy without me.i cant leave him at this point :-( ive been so looking forward to it and have the tickets booked since july last year but my priority is my boy!!!
he was coming down so quick I just knew that it was going to end at the yoghurt stage!!!
im out tomorrow for birthday bbq from +3 of shot time.how much should I reduce to??
 
Re: 06/21 bailey uk amps 329 + 67 (alphatrak) how much to re

(((Anna))) Happy Birthday - so sorry you had to miss the show tonight. Bailey - your timing is rotten!

I'd go down .5U or .75U for his next dose. He did handle the .75U reduction just fine last time. Whatever is happening in Bailey it sure is amazing! :-D One thing you might want to think about is skipping tomorrows dose so you can go to the BBQ. You did a skip on the 14th and he got a reduction 6 cycles later. The skip might also help reduce that depot a bit.
 
Re: 06/21 bailey uk amps 329 + 67 (alphatrak) how much to re

I'm sorry you missed your long awaited play. And Happy Birthday tomorrow, if the Birthday BBQ is for you :)
I think, since you have been reducing by .50 lately (except for the last one for some reason that I don't know about), that you could reduce by another 0.50 to 6.25 tonight. Let's see what other feedback you get, as well.

Good luck with the new dose. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 06/21 bailey uk amps 329 + 67 (alphatrak) how much to re

my birthday is Tuesday but having a family 'do' tomorrow cos everyone is off.
I think il lower to 6 units tonight but then tomorrow skip or lower dose as a one off again just to be safe while im out.im in no doubt he'll bounce now.whats strange is im now starting to see a pattern whereas before he was all over the place.
yeah im not sure what the heck is going on with my boy ,its crazy!! although bloomin frightening hes zooming down that dosing scale which is fabulous!!!
 
Re: 06/21 bailey uk amps 329 + 67 (alphatrak) how much to re

I'd reduce by 0.5u and then skip so you can go to your birthday bbq!

what rotten timing on the play! i'd love to see that too.

Happy birthday! Have a wonderful birthday celebrating with your little buddy. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 06/21 bailey uk amps 329 + 67 (alphatrak) how much to re

I knew it.the bounce has set itself off.already at 295 so il give the 6 units tonight (that's what I feel comfortable with) then il probably skip tomorrow. I know its been a scary day and ive missed out but my boys doing so well and enjoying his every other day occurance of yoghurt ;-)
 
Re: 06/21 bailey uk amps 329 + 67 (alphatrak) how much to re

Sorry about missing the musical with your family. Bailey is doing very well. It's nice to see him earning reductions and feeling so much better.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top