06/20 Tray's AMPS 488 PMPS 333 +2=299

Status
Not open for further replies.

Iorwen & Tray

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=17656

Now this has to be a bounce right? :cry: He dropped pretty fast last night so just before going to bed I fed him some HC, was that a mistake or is something else going on? He's only come down to 385 as of +3. I just want to cry, he's never been this high before.
 
Re: 06/20 Tray's AMPS 488 Hand me a tissue!

Don't cry, Iorwen! These things happen. It could have been the HC. It could just be a high bounce. Let's see how Tray does the rest of the day. If he's come down 100 points at +3, that means that the bounce has started to clear. Hang in there! We'll check back later.

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 06/20 Tray's AMPS 488 Hand me a tissue!

It's a bounce. Sometimes kitties who aren't used to lower numbers will bounce when they are in a color zone that they haven't visited in a while. Other times, if the descent is rapid, they may bounce.

Here's what I would suggest for the next time. When you see a fairly quick drop, feed some LC -- not a lot, just a teaspoon or so. You could have fed when you saw the first blue last night. . That may slow things down. You didn't really need to feed HC last night, unless you wanted to abort the drop because you needed to get to sleep. It looks like Tray would have been fine with LC to keep the surf going although, I suspect you would have still seen a bounce.

Try not to get too nervous with low numbers. Remember, a drop below 50 earns a dose reduction. It it wasn't safe, we wouldn't do it.
 
Re: 06/20 Tray's AMPS 488 Hand me a tissue!

Hello... good morning...

Please don't cry... it's ok.... and it's temporary! A bad case of rubber kitty... they come around eventually....

I agree with Sienne with respect to the food drop and the feeding. You will eventually be less afraid of the green... greens are good, you'll see.

Then, let me ask you to make a note re: the food you used last night (if you HCed, please note it in your SS). Look at Mocha's SS for the notations (but not for the MC and HC - Mocha is on a special experiment).

Hang in there!
 
Re: 06/20 Tray's AMPS 488 Hand me a tissue!

thanks everyone for helping me calm down.
Tray has gone up a bit 396 @+5
I know I need to not be so afraid of green #'s, I panic though, I keep remembering him in the ER when he hypoed back in January. It was awful. But that was before Lantus and this wonderful place so I need to get over my fears.
I'll be stronger next time.

Tray on the other hand is moping about the humid weather. Not that I can blame him, he's like his Mama and hate the humidity. Other than that he's ok, just not very active.
 
Re: 06/20 Tray's AMPS 488 Hand me a tissue!

Hang in there. Agree with the others. Just part of the sugar-dance. Some learn more quickly than others. Put away the tissues and bring out the BOS. You will do fine. Green is good.
 
Re: 06/20 Tray's AMPS 488 Hand me a tissue!

It looks like a case of la-la-la-la-WHOA THIS feels different!
Kinda like those polar bear swims. You are fine till you hit the water and you go OMG! This is COLD!

I think after a length of time, the wrong numbers, those high numbers started to feel like the normal numbers to Tray. They may not have felt all the great but they were the norm.
Now you come along and give him shots that take him to a place where he, well, he can't even remember them, so when he touched those lows, those pretty greens, his body said YOWZER What's this all about?

Next time, Tray is going to recognize the feeling and he may stick around there longer and even if he bounces, well, maybe he won't bounce close to the moon.

In time, those right numbers that feel like the wrong numbers will start to feel like the right numbers again!
And how's that for confusing!
 
Re: 06/20 Tray's AMPS 488 Hand me a tissue!

it does look like a bounce. They're hard to look at, but they're part of the process.

And I would complain about the heat and humidity too, if I had to wear a black fur coat all summer.
 
Re: 06/20 Tray's AMPS 488 Hand me a tissue!

+9 =385

I know, poor thing, I should shave him but he's so vain and proud of his long fur. Tray's squished up against the vent stealing all the air conditioning from the rest of us!
 
Re: 06/20 Tray's AMPS 488 PMPS 333

PMPS 333
I hope we have a better evening cycle and the bounce will be a thing of the past by tomorrow.
 
Re: 06/20 Tray's AMPS 488 PMPS 333

+2=299 YAY into the yellows! Okay barely but after the horrible red and pinks today, I'm so happy to see this yellow!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top