? 06/20 Mouse PMPS 218, +2 215, +3 151, +4 118, +5 119

Dropped almost 100 in an hour and a half... Went from 201 (+2.5) down to 109 (+4)!
Gave her a snack but she only took a few licks, maybe a bite or 2 should I be worried?
Also wondering if a diabetic has sugar in their urine if that means they have DKA?
 
Last edited:
Since you're following SLGS - Congrats on another reduction :cat:

That 66 at +6 is a safe number. When was the last time she ate? at +? and what did you feed as far as carb %?
 
She barely took any of her snack at +4... She had a snack at +2.5 and seemed to be eating it just fine . I gave her ff pate classic so I believe 2% or 3 %. She may have eaten some of her sisters friskies poultry platter pate, I can't remember the exact % on that one but is below 10%.
 
She barely took any of her snack at +4... She had a snack at +2.5 and seemed to be eating it just fine . I gave her ff pate classic so I believe 2% or 3 %. She may have eaten some of her sisters friskies poultry platter pate, I can't remember the exact % on that one but is below 10%.
Its not uncommon to see less of an appetite in lower numbers. Have you tested again?
 
Its not uncommon to see less of an appetite in lower numbers. Have you tested again?
Just tested her again and she's @ 64 at almost +6.5... I tried to offer food again and she didn't want it, I checked the litter box in the bathroom after she was in there and there is diarrhea in the box. She definitely has an upset belly.
 
She appears to be very stable right now. No difference between 66 and 64. So that's good. Sorry about the diarrhea. Do you think it was the stolen Friskies?
I don't think so because she eats a little friskies almost every day so I'll give her whichever one she wants to eat if I don't think she ate enough of the ff I put a little friskies in her bowl. I hope that makes sense.
 
I don't think so because she eats a little friskies almost every day so I'll give her whichever one she wants to eat if I don't think she ate enough of the ff I put a little friskies in her bowl. I hope that makes sense.
Yep. Makes sense. I'm sorry she has an upset tummy. When my cats are like this, they don't want to eat either. Then later I find out it's either some vomiting or diarrhea. Does she do this a lot?
 
Yep. Makes sense. I'm sorry she has an upset tummy. When my cats are like this, they don't want to eat either. Then later I find out it's either some vomiting or diarrhea. Does she do this a lot?
No she's never refused her food... She'll always eat atleast a few bites if not all.
 
I got her to take a couple of little licks of turkey baby food but that's it... Is there anything I can give her to settle her stomach, I don't have any forti flora, all I have is pure canned pumpkin and some human Acidophilus caplets that expired in Feb of this year.
 
I see you got a +7 of 67 so very flat. Mouse is surfing in green. Nice! I'm sorry about the diarrhea though. I hope Mouse will feel better soon and will eat for you.
 
Hopefully, she will continue to eat baby food for you. That's a pretty uncomplicated food with just meat and water for the most part. It's too bad you don't have some slippery elm bark or even some pro-pectalin. Some probiotics could maybe help, but they can take time to work. S. boulardii can help in the more short term if you give a pretty good dose mixed in food (like a whole human capsule or at least a half capsule,) but all of this is not really very helpful since you don't have any of this stuff on hand. So I would continue trying baby food and see if she will eat it. You will want to have some food on board for the evening cycle.
 
I see you got a +7 of 67 so very flat. Mouse is surfing in green. Nice! I'm sorry about the diarrhea though. I hope Mouse will feel better soon and will eat for you.
Got a +7.5 61
She's won't eat anymore turkey baby food and of course that's the last jar so I don't have other meats to try. I don't know what to do... Should I try to offer a little of something high carb or Do you think that'll upset her stomach more?
 
Got a +7.5 61
She's still surfing in green. It's all good. Don't worry! You definitely do not need to offer high carb now. She doesn't need it. She is very stable. Very very stable right now and, as I said before she's past her nadir. In addition to not needing it to raise BG (which we don't want to do right now anyway) you do run the risk of upsetting her stomach further. We would only do this is you absolutely need to raise her BG (if she's at or below 50 and if she's at 50, I'd try medium carb first anyway and retest in 20 minutes to see if the MC was enough to raise her up.) If she was below 50, I would do HC and a little karo/honey. But those are scenarios that are not happening now. Okay?
 
I would skip it, yes. You just took a 7.5 and she's really flat... in a good way. I think you will be safe to go ahead and go out and feed the farm critters. And you just fed her some LC too... so that will support her numbers (or possibly make them go up.) So she will be safe. Give her a break. She already doesn't feel well.
 
  • She is finally headed in the right direction... 74 @ +8.5!
Eating another bit of LC food!
I'll wait til her PMPS to test again since she's heading back up... I might need help on what to do in case her PMPS is pretty low, hoping someone will be around close to 10pm central time.​
 
I just tested Mouse at +4 and she's down to 118, I have 2 questions...
1. Is it safe for me to go to bed... Not sure how much longer I can stay awake, haven't gotten much sleep the last couple/ few days.
2. Is it ok to give more Friskies Pate ocean white fish and tuna... She's had almost half a can today. She doesn't seem real interested in much other than the white fish and tuna friskies tonight.
She didn't eat very well earlier today due to an upset stomach and diarrhea, didn't eat as much as usual tonight.
 
Heading to bed now. She didn't drop any further between+4 and +5 so hoping I'm correct in my thinking that she should be ok... She ate a snack after her +5 and has plenty of wet food to get her through til her preshot fast. We discovered she really likes the friskies Ocean white fish and tuna pate. I know we're suppose to limit the fish varieties but at this point I just needed to make sure she I just wanted to get some food in her to hopefully carry her past her nadir.
 
Back
Top