06-19 Small Kitty amps 376 pmps 259 - Strange turn of event

Status
Not open for further replies.

Photorecon

Very Active Member
Good morning all,

Hope you girls are having a great summer so far, it's been very warm this week-end but we
won't complain, there was only cold and rainy days up to now. Small Kitty has been and still
is doing great on his sugar business. So great actually that I had to make 2 reduction in 2 days !

TWO !!!! Right after the first reduction he went actually so low that I had to stay up until 2
at the morning ! Only then he started going up. Next day he was getting one notch down.
Another strange thing is that he stopped meowing for food, BOTH brothers stopped food
complain. They are not finishing their food bowls.. Haft is still there when before they were complaining
for more...:confused:. Anyways, nothing I can do but following their beat. Hope Small Kitty will still
touch green with so little insulin.

Probably not related to this, but my health has let me down lately. I keep on making epilepsy
seizure, 2 or 3 this weekend and the same the one before. This Saturday morning was frightening.
I woke up not knowing the date we were, if vacation was over and so and so. Another came up the
same day, hope it's done cause it's draining lot's of energy and concerns.

Wish you have a good week, don't hesitate if you have a theory on Small Kitty's behavior,
it's strange indeed and don't understand.

Good day to you.

Sébastien

Last post

.
 
Last edited:
Hi Sébastien.

I am sorry to hear that your epilepsy has been making life complicated for you lately. I hope the seizures will lessen soon.

Regarding the lack of appetite for your kitties, it could be the warm weather. I know that when it was very warm out, my kitties always ate less. I hear that from a lot of people here.

Congratulations on the reductions! Small Kitty was very sure adamant that he wanted less juice. And now he is bouncing. :rolleyes: Hopefully he will settle into his new dose soon.
 
I'm so sorry about your seizures. I hope that settles down for you soon. Sending prayers.

It's great to hear SK is doing so well. His SS looks really good. Once a cat gets into normal numbers, they aren't as hungry because their bodies process the food better. That doesn't explain why BB isn't eating as much though. Maybe it is the heat.
 
Ah Sebastien, I am sorry to hear of the cluster of seizures. Does the heat bother you? I hope that the circuits will calm down for you. :bighug:


Two reductions! Wonderful progress. Trisha made a good point about the heat diminishing BB and SK's appy and Carla's thoughts about better numbers make for kitty to not be as hungry all the time. So perhaps a double plus!

Take care of yourself.
 
Hi Sébastien,

I'm sorry you're having a bad time with seizures recently. I hope things settle for you soon.

SK's SS is great! I love all the dark green you're seeing! I agree with the others who have commented about hot weather possibly being the cause of your kitties' reduced appetite.
 
Thanks for your replies ! The warm weather slowing down food intake makes sens. I brushed both kitties this
week-end (they love it) and the amount of dead hair was astonishing. Hope the low numbers will come back
with the lowered dose, I hate switching back and forth.

For epilepsy what I need is uninterrupted sleeping and no monitoring until 2 at the morning like
I had to do last Friday :blackeye:. Can't wait to see what 1.5 unit will do this week.

Next days should be interesting.

.
 
WOW SK is certainly keeping you on your toes!!! Those are some very low numbers especially with using a pet meter :eek:

As much as it is nice to see those low numbers you need to take care of yourself as well. SK and BB need you healthy so that you can be their servant :D

I hope SK settles in to the lower dose and lets you get your sleep. :bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top