Good morning !! Yes I did !Good morning Roxanne! Did you feed Money a little spoon of medium carb food?
I wondered that a lot too when I first started. If Money wants to go down below 50, she will and you won't have any say about it, trust me. What you want to do right now are two things: keep her safe by feeding her and get her staying steady on the green numbers (what we call "surfing") to prevent bouncing into higher numbers. It looks like her cycles are flattening out nicely though and she's not really bouncing anymore which is a great thing! If she goes above 60 on the next test which you should do in 30 minutes, then give her a little low carb food. Then don't feed again and test again in an hour.I was wondering how will she every do down in dose if I don’t let her go under 50?
I'm so glad that her vet is impressed by Money's progress. My vet said the same thing as well once he saw Ruby's spreadsheet. What is done here on the FDMB is a pretty aggressive technique to get cats regulated. That's why testing is stressed so much. Vets tend to err on the safe side, preferring to keep a cat in higher numbers rather than risk it going hypoglycemic, because most people can't test or look after their cats the way that the FDMB teaches you to do. You are doing a wonderful job with her, Roxanne. Keep it up!Thanks !! Makes a lot of sense !!! I can’t stress how much I’m sooo happy I found u guys and honestly I don’t think we would be here now if it wasn’t for this group !!! And to think my vet said she wasn’t responding to lantus and that I would have to change and see a specialist !!!! Now he’s saying ohhhh her numbers are great !! Keep doing wat I’m doing …. What a joke !!!

She’s still at 54 just tested !! Should I give more MC OR HC ? It also shows a arrow going down on the meter !I'm so glad that her vet is impressed by Money's progress. My vet said the same thing as well once he saw Ruby's spreadsheet. What is done here on the FDMB is a pretty aggressive technique to get cats regulated. That's why testing is stressed so much. Vets tend to err on the safe side, preferring to keep a cat in higher numbers rather than risk it going hypoglycemic, because most people can't test or look after their cats the way that the FDMB teaches you to do. You are doing a wonderful job with her, Roxanne. Keep it up!![]()
Some more MC and test in half an hour.She’s still at 54 just tested !! Should I give more MC OR HC ? It also shows a arrow going down on the meter !
Gave more food , tested again she’s at 54Some more MC and test in half an hour.
I had 1 tbsp left of dm savoury and now friskier shredded turkey and cheese ! Just received vetbond today !!! I want to install it any advise ? And I know the numbers will change if I use libre right ?Btw, did the vetbond come? Will you be able to get the Libre back on?
And is your MC Purina DM? Savory Selects?
Gave more food , tested again she’s at 54
I had 1 tbsp left of dm savoury and now friskier shredded turkey and cheese ! Just received vetbond today !!! I want to install it any advise ? And I know the numbers will change if I use libre right ?
I have a brand new one to install !! I contacted libre and they replaced it for freeDr. Lisa's list say DM Savoury Selects is 10% but somebody here said it was actually 13-14%. FRISKIES - Savory Shreds - Turkey & Cheese Dinner in Gravy is 14% according to the same list.
I don't know anything about the Libre. I was under the impression that once it falls off, that's that. But I could be wrong. If you can get it back on and working, it will save you the pokes.
WELL DONE! Will the vet not install it for you? Will charge you $$$$ huh?I have a brand new one to install !! I contacted libre and they replaced it for free![]()
Y’a they charged a fortune and after what they did to remove the old one I don’t want to go back …. They ripped it off and left her with serious booboo!!!! And also MONEY does not do well in car !!’ She pees, poops and vomits !! And it’s 5mins away from home Lolol they gave me 100mg of gabapentin for anxiety but it really messes her up sooo I’m left to do it myself !!!WELL DONE! Will the vet not install it for you? Will charge you $$$$ huh?![]()
Yeah, I remember seeing this pic!They ripped it off and left her with serious booboo!!
Do u know any1 here that installs libre themselves ? I know there was one girl but can’t remember who and she also wanted me to document it for others can’t seem to find her postY’a they charged a fortune and after what they did to remove the old one I don’t want to go back …. They ripped it off and left her with serious booboo!!!! And also MONEY does not do well in car !!’ She pees, poops and vomits !! And it’s 5mins away from home Lolol they gave me 100mg of gabapentin for anxiety but it really messes her up sooo I’m left to do it myself !!!
Do you mean @Emily + Zen ?Do u know any1 here that installs libre themselves ? I know there was one girl but can’t remember who and she also wanted me to document it for others can’t seem to find her post
Yesss thanks !!!Do you mean @Emily + Zen ?
I shoot at 5am/pm so that I can get a +7 before I go to bed!I was looking over bandits ss and was wondering do u really test poke every 2 hrs and how do u do that at night !!??
Ohhhhh little tooo early for me hHhHja !!! Should I be testing money again ? She was at 54 1hr agoI shoot at 5am/pm so that I can get a +7 before I go to bed!
Yes please!Should I be testing money again ? She was at 54 1hr ago
72Yes please!
Think you can ease back on the MC now! Test again in 2 hours to make sure she hasn't dipped after the food wears off?
The numbers you get should be comparable to the ones you are getting with the Contour Next meter. The only difference is that, as that first post I linked above says, the Libre will be 10-15 minutes behind any ear pricks you do, so don't compare a Libre reading immediately after a blood test because they will read differently.Ok will do !!! Going to install libre now !!! Hope is doesn’t mess up these beautiful blues !!!
I finally got the vetbond glue , got it on Amazon for 50$ and the pet shaver was 25$ !!! I will film the process and shareIt seems fairly easy to put the Libre on the cat. I'm gathering supplies right now to do it myself on Ruby. I'm getting a pet shaver, some Skin Prep to clean the skin before application and then some Vet Bond to use a few drops so the Libre stays on. I also have a Kitty Kollar that I will use to prevent Ruby from scratching it off her neck.
Here are some condos for you to review about the Libre:
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/when-why-use-bg-with-libre.237045/
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/when-why-use-bg-with-libre.237045/
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...stration-explanations-tips-discussion.221630/
I wish I were in Montréal! I love your city so much!I finally got the vetbond glue , got it on Amazon for 50$ and the pet shaver was 25$ !!! I will film the process and shareit ur in Montreal I would gladly lend it all to u
Thanks !! Great timing cuz I am preparing a hypo kit and I will label them accordingly !!!Great job Rosanne, since you ate feeding Fancy Feast Pates
Here are a few med and high carb Fancy Feast
med and high carb food on hand in case he drops too low and you need to bring his BG up to safe numbers
Fancy Feast Gravy Lovers Gourmet Beef Feast in Gravy 20% High Carbs
Fancy Feast Gravy Lovers Gourmet Chicken Feast in Gravy. 15% Med Carbs
Fancy Feast Gravy Lovers Turkey Feast in Gravy. 15% Med Carbs
Fancy Feast Gravy Lovers Chicken and Beef Feast in Gravy 15% Med Carbs
Or any other ones from the food chart
:http://catinfo.org/docs/CatFoodProteinFatCarbPhosphorusChart.pdf

I love it here too but the winters are colddddd!! Where are u if u don’t mind me asking !!?!I wish I were in Montréal! I love your city so much!
That's exactly what I did, wrote on them with magic markerThanks !! Great timing cuz I am preparing a hypo kit and I will label them accordingly !!!![]()

Thanks she really is !!! I must say tho I have a soft spot for ginger cats are well !!! Aka Tyler!! soo handsome !!!I have to tell you Money has some beautiful face , she's gorgeous![]()
Good job !!!!!!!!!!!LIBRE BACK ON !!!!!
Money has her libre back !
Poor thing was really tired of me always pricking her !!! Glad to be able to give her a break !!!! Hoping it stays put for 14days Lolol
I agree but I think a shirt is better then prickin 1829219 a day …especially since I’m new to TR and trying to get lots of data and trying to regulate . I think a 2weeks break will be appreciated ! And she really doesn’t mind the t-shirtYou are doing an amazing job, Roxanne. I would love to have the Libre Freestyle but am afraid my kitty will be uncomfortable and will tear it off. Emily also had to put a shirt on Zen to keep Zen from pulling it off. Just another thing to make Susie uncomfortable. Good luck. It must be wonderful to not have to poke constantly.
Sorry to hear that !!! It brings tears to my eyes :’(Tyler said thank you, he said even though he knows it already
He had a brother named Perry, the love of my life, passed away Oct 2020
Kidney failure, we had a very special bond .He was much smaller than Tyler
I live in New York City. Je parle français, alors je me sens très à l'aise au Québec, malgré les hivers!I love it here too but the winters are colddddd!! Where are u if u don’t mind me asking !!?!
Oh no!Badddd news !!!!! The Libre is defective !!!![]()
Just got off the phone with them …. They say it’s defective and I’ll have to wait 5 bisness days for a replacementOh no!
That's terrible! And you were so happy about it!Just got off the phone with them …. They say it’s defective and I’ll have to wait 5 bisness days for a replacement![]()

I find it funny because in the begging when following the vet ,money was soo low the reading couldn’t read and when I called they treated me like I was bothering them and told me it’s ok that they see cats at 2.3 that are fine !!!! If u look in the first two weeks of ss u can see there was plenty lows !!!! “Mad face”I'm so glad that her vet is impressed by Money's progress. My vet said the same thing as well once he saw Ruby's spreadsheet. What is done here on the FDMB is a pretty aggressive technique to get cats regulated. That's why testing is stressed so much. Vets tend to err on the safe side, preferring to keep a cat in higher numbers rather than risk it going hypoglycemic, because most people can't test or look after their cats the way that the FDMB teaches you to do. You are doing a wonderful job with her, Roxanne. Keep it up!![]()
Oh dear. They really don't know, do they?I find it funny because in the begging when following the vet ,money was soo low the reading couldn’t read and when I called they treated me like I was bothering them and told me it’s ok that they see cats at 2.3 that are fine !!!! If u look in the first two weeks of ss u can see there was plenty lows !!!! “Mad face”
is there a list of how to do emojis??? Lolol !!