06/18 Ducky AMPS 79 +2 63 PMPS 54 +4 63

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angel and Ducky

Member Since 2010
Good morning everyone!

Ducky has been coasting along at low numbers. Hopefully he will continue and not go too low. I gave him a reduced dose this morning of .25 since I didn't want to leave out any HC food... but I did leave out some regular LC food.

yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=17468
 
Re: 06/18 Ducky AMPS 79 +2 63

Hope Ducky will coast with the LC....just wondering why you don't like the HC....
are you gone for the day now? He is really getting beautiful greens!
 
Re: 06/18 Ducky AMPS 79 +2 63

I agree with Pat - Ducky's ss looks so wonderful. Purty greens :mrgreen:
 
Re: 06/18 Ducky AMPS 79 +2 63

Hello! I don't like to give him high carb food when I am gone because he eats it all up really fast and his numbers go off the charts :P he is a bit of a piggy. I will be home in an hour to check his BG, hope it is still good. I am going to do a full curve this weekend to get a better Idea of where his PM nadir is.

With his huge feet, there really was no other name to give him :-D
 
Re: 06/18 Ducky AMPS 79 +2 63

With his huge feet, there really was no other name to give him

not sure if I missed any Ducky pics along the way, I see one in your profile - can u post some more? :razz: I wanna see those ducky feet! :lol:

by the way - nice cycle!!!
 
Re: 06/18 Ducky AMPS 79 +2 63

You can easily stop the gobbler by spacing out his foods with a feeder.

Petsafe 5-meal Auto Feeder

I use one for Shadoe's foods during the day when I am working or out. It was good before but even better now because she knows the sound of the feeder and can get to it to eat before Oliver figures it out and eats the foods.
 
Re: 06/18 Ducky AMPS 79 +2 63

I will post some more pics of the Duck when I can find my camera cord :oops: I have been thinking about the feeder, but Ducky isn't the only one with a big appetite and I worry that the other kittys will eat his food. Hmmmm.... something to ponder.
 
Re: 06/18 Ducky AMPS 79 +2 63

The thing with the feeder is this. Even though the others may eat the food as well as Ducky, at least it is rationed out, right?
There are 5 compartments so you can divide up the foods for the whole day, putting enough in each section so that even if the others eat all the food at the 9am section, the feeder will turn at the next set time, like noon, and there will be more foods available for Ducky. Ducky will just have to move those feet faster when he hears the feeder turn!

I got my feeder for Shadoe before I adopted Oliver and my reason was to space out her foods as it's better for a kitty with FD. Now with Oliver and his big appetite, I know there are times when he has eaten from her feeder which makes it even more important to have some foods hidden away in the feeder for later. At least I know she has 5 chances of getting some food during the day and he's got to sleep at some point!

I think you may like it.
 
Re: 06/18 Ducky AMPS 79 +2 63

I second what Gayle said. Tizon is very used to his timed feeder and despite my multiple cat household, it works great.
 
Re: 06/18 Ducky AMPS 79 +2 63

I suggest to hold all food and retest in 15 minutes to see what Ducky is doing. He was 58 at +9. Let's see if he's on a his way up. Ok?
 
Re: 06/18 Ducky AMPS 79 +2 63 PMPS 54 should give shot?

Hello All,

This is Angel, Tim posted before, he didn't know about the one condo, I deleted it and added it to this one. Unfortunately he also didn't know to not feed him until we could retest, so at this point the Duck has eaten and it 45 mins later and he is at 53. Food Doesn't seem to make his numbers go up or down. Maybe because it is such low carb? Should i wait until his numbers start to go up to shoot?
 
Re: 06/18 Ducky AMPS 79 +2 63 PMPS 54 should give shot?

Well, he's been surfin the 50s since +9 so.... it's not dramatic to see him at 53 with LC food. He's not going to go UP that much.

If you have strips and HC on hand at home, you can shot 0.25U now and feed LC and get a +0.5 if you are extra nervous or a +1. You can always gravy the Duck to bring his numbers up... kinda like thanksgiving. Trust the power of gravy!

The alternative is to shoot a BCS of 0.1U and also get a +1.

What do you think?
 
Re: 06/18 Ducky AMPS 79 +2 63 PMPS 54 should give shot?

yep, what Helene said, it's ok to shoot a surf. He's on a reduced dose AND his shed is emptied a little more by the 45 minute delay. You can feed him again at PS (if you want) and then test at +1 to see where he's going.
 
Re: 06/18 Ducky AMPS 79 +2 63 PMPS 54 should give shot?

Okay, well I have HC gravy food and strips so I will give him the .25 and keep and eye on him and test in 30 mins...
 
Re: 06/18 Ducky AMPS 79 +2 63 PMPS 54 should give shot?

Sounds like a plan and while you sit there and chew your nails... nailbite_smile ... could you change your subject line again pls.

Ducky is on a mission.... that GREAT! :mrgreen:
 
Hello,

Ducky's +5 is 58. He seems to be holding on pretty well I will keep checking him tonight and see how his curve goes, thanks for all the help! It is a comfort to know that I have this forum to turn to if any thing crazy happens!

Thank you!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top