06/17 J.D. AMPS 325, PMPS 400

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dyana

Member Since 2009
Yesterday

06/16
399 PMPS
+3 386

We had a nice storm last night, that just put me to sleep. Right as I was going to sleep at +4, Ginger screamed. My first thought was that she was going to throw up, but when I got up, she went into the bathroom (her special spot to be fed, when she's not feeling well, and needs special food that J.D. can not have). I gave her a bowl with a little kibble in it, and a bowl of wet FF with FortiFlora on top. She went right for the wet food. :-D

Both cats have eaten their first breffis. :-D And, Ginger played with her laser light toy!
 
Re: 06/17 J.D. AMPS 325

Hi guys .. Glad to see J.D. starting out lower this morning .. close to yellow! How awesome that ginger wanted fuds last night .. and that she played! Well done guys .. have a great weekend!
 
Re: 06/17 J.D. AMPS 325

That is so great about Ginger! And just like that she is eating again. Soooo glad to hear that!

Hope you have a wonderful day Dyana!
 
Re: 06/17 J.D. AMPS 325

Good morning,Dyana!
Glad that Ginger is feeling better and she went for food and play!
Hope that Mr.JD comes down nice and slow.
You have a nice day! (jake's SS is updated....yaaa)
 
Re: 06/17 J.D. AMPS 325

I'm glad that Ginger is feeling better, Dyana. As far as the meds go, will PS be able to just put the meds in Ginger's food if she is eating the wet food by then? I am having the same issue with Ralph when I go on my cruise. The main PS isn't to keen on giving oral meds so he will put some in a little bit of food and watch Ralph eat it so Ali or Molly won't get it, and then he will give him the rest of his food. Maybe that can be an option.
I bet you are getting excited about going on your trip. I hope you have fun!
Oh, and come one down from there, JD!
 
I got home late from work, and J.D. got his shot(s, I gave him some R) at +12.75.
If we were'nt going on vacation, I would probably consider increasing his dose. He will be skipping his morning shot on Sunday, as we leave the house at 6:00am (normal AMPS time), and he probably won't eat until that night sometime.
Ginger seems okay. I haven't fed the cats yet. They want to go outside. I just feel so welled up with tears and trying not to let Ginger see, but she knows.
I hope you guys will invite her to parties and come over and visit her (you can even have parties here, I don't care, she has permission), while J.D. and I are gone.

I'll be back later, after we go outside for a bit.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top