06/17 Furball, AMPS=297, +4.5=57 Dose Question | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

06/17 Furball, AMPS=297, +4.5=57 Dose Question

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 06/17 Furball, AMPS=297

I noticed that when you decreased, you dropped the dose by 0.5u. This is a place where SLGS isn't terribly clear. There's a sentence hidden in the protocol that notes with some types of insulin, you may want to change the dose in smaller amounts. With Lantus, you'll want to decrease by 0.25u.
 
Re: 06/17 Furball, AMPS=297, +4.5=57 Dose Question

+4.5=57

I wasn't expecting that number so quickly. Maybe I jumped the gun on increasing Furball's dose. I will wait and see what her PMPS is, but I may go back to the 1.0 unit for the week. I am not getting any guidance from my vet right now. I am not real clear on how long to hold a dose if the numbers keep jumping around like Furball's have done this past week. I am going to see a different vet this coming Friday and get another opinion. In the meantime, any advice on the bouncing and holding the dose is appreciated.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top